Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > LinusTechTips Q&A

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2012, 04:37 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 7

My System Specs

Default 3 display gaming +1 = 30 FPS ?!

Hey Guys i have a Nvidia 680gtx and 4 display and i will know if is normal in game i got like 30 fps?! bf3 / tera
i got 580gtx can i do something with this old thing .. sli mode dont work in hybrid i think ... or i need to buy 690 gtx or 2x 680gtx (sli for better performance?)

i got 1090t amd
1 ssd mushkin Windows 7 pro
1 ssd Ocz
8 gig ram Mushkin
990xa-ud3 Gigabyte Mobo!

ty guys! later
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2012, 04:42 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

yes thats normal, for 3xs 1080P and up a 680 is pushing it for BF3.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2012, 04:49 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,603

My System Specs

Default

Yeah if your gaming on all 3 monitors that is a massive amount of pixels. You will need to SLI for sure to get good FPS, or just game on 1 or 2 monitors.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, i5 3570K with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb 1600mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2012, 05:16 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default

Turn off AA. Or, lower some of the eye candy. Personally, I can't tell the difference between High and Ultra.

I've seen people on a single GTX 680 playing BF3 with 6040 x 1080 ULTRA settings no AA with Nvidia surround. I didn't see any stutters. But, AA was off.
But, their CPU was a 3960x @ 4.5ghz. So, that might have a made a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2012, 07:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 7

My System Specs

Default

ty for reply!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2012, 06:09 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

You're loading your graphics card down with 3 times as much it has to processor compared to one monitor. In order to get better frames on 3 monitor gaming sli or crossfire is a must.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playstation 3D Display for PC gaming SneakySnake Display Units 4 November 18, 2011 12:11 PM
Best display for me? Stevieboy7 Display Units 5 August 10, 2011 02:38 PM
DVI -> DISPLAY PORT -> MINI DISPLAY PORT -> GPU ? JoshOohAh Video Cards 2 December 25, 2010 07:44 PM
A 300$ 1920 x 1200 display for gaming, watching movies etc (G2400WD vs V2400W). Mustkunstn1k Display Units 2 July 16, 2009 01:33 AM