Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > LinusTechTips Q&A

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2012, 03:48 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,580
Default

Nope two completely different cards.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2012, 03:05 AM
Lyserberg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That's something i reply on in forums so often,GTX 560Ti and GTX 560 Ti 448 cores are non-identical GPUs at all,the first one is based on the traditional GF114 GPU,but the 448 core is a GF110 GPU,so the GTX 560 Ti is at all aspects is not able to SLI with that 448 core editon
for SLI you need two identical GPUs,and these don't match !
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2012, 03:29 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,845

My System Specs

Default

Exactly as others have said. Have to be the same and the 448 core is completely different.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What would you pay for a used 560ti? BukitHedd Video Cards 9 March 4, 2012 12:24 PM
BF3 and 560Ti SuicidalPanda Video Cards 15 January 30, 2012 08:31 PM
560TI SLI VS 560TI 448 fuzman Video Cards 2 December 26, 2011 11:01 PM
GTX 470 vs GTX 560Ti trayton Video Cards 16 September 24, 2011 03:46 AM
GTX 560Ti 1GB or GTX 560Ti 2GB yycraven Video Cards 7 September 6, 2011 01:15 PM