Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   iPhone & iPods (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/iphone-ipods/)
-   -   Outraged, scammed by Best Buy? (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/iphone-ipods/58232-outraged-scammed-best-buy.html)

PcWizTech December 1, 2012 11:30 AM

Outraged, scammed by Best Buy?

Hello everyone, Recently (about an hour), I attended a Christmas sale at my local store. Something interesting, yet aggravating, was brought up to my attention. Before i get to that, i have to put in some background information. I'm a high school student and I got selected for Leadership training in NY about a month ago (almost one month exact). During my stay, I went to a best buy and purchased myself an iPad. This was advertised as "latest model" and on a separate paper "the new iPad". I didn't go to NY with hopes of buying an iPad, but after seeing the 18 months no interest policy of Best Buy, I decided to purchase one (my parents tagged along). Please note, however, that I am purchasing this with my own money. This is probably why this "news" affected me so much. After purchasing the iPad I was told by an employee to enjoy the newest iPad, and during the purchase, I was confirmed it was the latest model. This purchase was around November 5-6th. Now to the current setting (December 1st). I was at the local store seeing if they had any good deals. A buddy of mine came up to me and told me about the fourth iPad. I stood there and tried to tell him that there was no "4th iPad". He proved me wrong. And here i am shocked. I was sold an iPad 3rd generation, advertised as newest and latest model, and lied to. It bothers me so much that i was lied to so easily. I don't know what to do. Sure, i'm happy i have an iPad, that is not the issue, but im frustrated that i was simply lied to. I was wondering what i should do? I usually never overlook these things. I stay on top of Keynotes, rumors, pictures, all that stuff. Please also ackno