Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 10:00 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 671

My System Specs

Default Repurposing a Acer M3970

Once my last bits pieces show up ill be Repurposing this rig into a Media server/Backup for network.

Jobs ill need this machine to handle
1.Transcode Blueray Mkv movies
2.Backup Center for Entire Network
3.Host Dedicated Servers for some games
4.will need new case

Current Hardware in it right now
1.16Gb Mushkin Blackline
2. Intel i3 3.4ghz quad core
3.Zotac Nvidia 430 1Gb Vram

What I want to do is toss this into a nice htpc type case I can loadup on hdds and if possible upgrade psu since I wanna be able to Transcode I will need a beefier video card.

Last edited by Shadowarez; February 26, 2014 at 11:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 26, 2014, 11:39 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 671

My System Specs

Default

Anyone know of a case I could transplant this thing in or should I consider contacting Acer?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTT] Acer Iconia A100 w/Acer dock for Logitech G27/G25 b1lk1 Buy/Sell & Trade 2 October 13, 2012 09:16 AM
Acer Launches Acer Iconia A510 Tablet Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 0 March 22, 2012 04:33 PM
Acer S5 omgwtf Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 February 3, 2012 08:17 AM
Just got my Acer H233H! Waldie Display Units 3 May 27, 2009 04:42 AM
Acer problem PLEASE HELP callan Troubleshooting 4 May 7, 2007 03:47 PM