Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2014, 08:27 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,008

My System Specs

Default

Go into your Sony TV screen settings and change it to "Full Pixel"
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2014, 09:07 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

This is normal as TVs do not display true 1080p as computer monitors do and either they need to be set to compensate or the graphics card does (like you did in CCC)
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2014, 11:10 AM
sakage.shinga's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 215

My System Specs

Default

Thanks all!
__________________
Photography/Gaming build: i7-4770K, NH-D14, Z87 Sabertooth, 16GB Ripjaws X, GTX 780 OC DirectCU II 3GB, M500 480GB, Caviar Black 2TB, Dual Red 4TBx2 (RAID 1), XFX Pro 850W 80+ Gold, Graphite Series 600T SE White
HTPC build: i5-750, Hyper 212+, P7P55D Pro, 8GB Ripjaws X, R6970 DirectCU II 2GB, Caviar Black 640GB/2TB, Caviar Green 3TB, Seagate Barracuda 3TB, Strider Plus 750W, CM 690 II Advanced
Mobile Media: Asus Transformer Infinity 32GB w/ keyboard dock
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LAPTOP HDMI TO LCD TV HDMI NOT WORKING appplejack Display Units 15 May 3, 2014 11:15 AM
Dvi to hdmi help jimmyb007 Peripherals 2 March 28, 2012 05:18 PM
VGA vs HDMI ecck Video Cards 9 January 16, 2012 09:39 AM
HDMI 1.3a or 1.4a? mo' power Audio 3 December 2, 2010 10:53 AM
HDMI>DVI-D? TheWanderer Display Units 3 May 1, 2010 09:53 PM