Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2010, 05:53 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default PICO PSU enough?

Specs:
i3 540
Gigabyte H55N-USB3
2x2GB G.SKILL 1333Mhz 1.35v
1TB HDD
Slim Optical drive

so would a 150W Pico PSU be enough to power this?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2010, 06:00 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,958

My System Specs

Default

Take a look at my thread here.
My 75W PC

So yes 150W will be plenty. You could even drop your power usage more by undervolting everything like I did.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VIA Launches Pico-ITXe Platform for Fleet Management Devices FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 February 4, 2010 11:41 AM
[WTB] Dual (same) 700W+ psu, or 1200W+ psu 3.0charlie Buy/Sell & Trade 12 October 7, 2009 07:07 AM
VIA EPIA-P720 Brings Fanless HD Video Playback to Pico-ITX FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 September 15, 2009 10:55 AM
Looking for a new PSU ChuckleBrother Power Supplies 18 October 17, 2008 06:26 PM
need PSU suggestions, current PSU isnt cutting it Rains Power Supplies 13 December 11, 2007 08:53 AM