Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 02:42 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by biff View Post
BTW, divide all your calculated resistances by 1000. The resistances you quoted were Ohms/1000ft., not per foot.
This. Man, I would hate to have a footlong wire that's 16 ohms! We couldn't even get power to our homes with that. It would look like an open circuit lol.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2010, 09:06 AM
Spaceman-Spiff's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: burnaby.bc.ca
Posts: 355
Default

How are you going to control what you'll watch? It will be annoying to go back and forth from your room and the living room just to switch video or pause/play.

If you have a network-capable media player, won't that be a better alternative? Especially if you have a PS3, you can run the PS3MediaServer and stream everything through a network cable (wifi's not recommended for HD).
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2010, 04:21 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is online now
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,903

My System Specs

Default

My computer is in line-of-sight with the TV. But like I said above, not going forth with this anymore.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LAPTOP HDMI TO LCD TV HDMI NOT WORKING appplejack Display Units 15 May 3, 2014 11:15 AM
[FS] M6300 Laptop /120mm fans/retail intel HSF's/dvi-hdmi cable / tv tuner / Dell 22 UShar Putz Buy/Sell & Trade 10 September 30, 2009 08:04 AM
HDMI Cable Question Supergrover HTPC Systems & Software 11 June 30, 2008 07:53 PM