Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 07:39 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,929

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo' power View Post
Does this mean you can't the use k-lite codec pack for windows7 WMP?
You can, but you need to use this tool as well to change the default filters.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 07:51 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

This is good to know. I used to configure my filters before exiting the k-lite installation setup. I haven't installed my windows7 yet. Zlojack convinced me to go ssd for my boot drive at the last meet-up.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Preferred CD and DVD burning software? Lpfan4ever O/S's, Drivers & General Software 15 November 30, 2009 01:53 PM
[WTB] Logitech keyboard (G19 preferred) whsper Buy/Sell & Trade 1 October 20, 2009 12:48 PM
Spam filter for Outlook Kilauea Networking 12 August 24, 2008 08:42 PM
NV PhysX Tweaker 1.0 Released MAC Press Releases & Tech News 8 July 4, 2008 05:25 PM
Anyone try EVGA precision GPU tweaker? Babrbarossa Video Cards 7 May 4, 2008 09:06 AM