Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2009, 11:48 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default HTPC + Harmony one

Hi huys, now building a HTPC and I wonder if you know if it`s possible to make the Logitech Harmony one work with it? I can`t find on the web if it`s HF or RF. or both. Plz help me guys it would be a realy good add to a gamer HTPC.

Ask for more
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2009, 08:41 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,817

My System Specs

Default

You'd have to have a Media Center IR receiver, or some other IR receiver in the HTPC. Then you could use the Harmony One with it fine.

If you get a Media Center compatible one though, it's less programing hassle since Logitech has it in the database.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2009, 08:53 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,680
Default

I use Harmony One with Antec Fusion case.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2009, 05:00 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Ok so if I understand there is IR receiver wich are specially made for MC. I'll take a look at this if you have some to show me I realy like:P
Thx for fast answerguys.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2009, 07:14 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,680
Default

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/...case,1760.html

Yes, Fusion 430 comes with IR receiver.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2009, 08:47 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,244

My System Specs

Default

Or if you already have the case or a different case in mind you can pickup one of these and just use the IR receiver.

NCIX.com - Buy Pcusa Vista Remote Control with IR Receiver Silver - HA-IR-01SV In Canada.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2009, 04:23 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Thank's you guys. all advise is realy apreciated. I think I will go the with supergrover one because I already have a Silverstone Lascala 17. HWC is the best place to get everything needed.

Ask for more
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTPC OS? biff HTPC Systems & Software 25 February 26, 2009 06:09 PM
HTPC build help? 3.0charlie HTPC Systems & Software 11 October 4, 2008 02:14 PM
Yet another HTPC build- help? misterd HTPC Systems & Software 4 August 1, 2008 10:10 AM
My HTPC. TopDogZero Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 1 May 14, 2008 04:53 AM