Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > HTPC Systems & Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 11:40 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 24
Default

KM player ok....I have the drivers and all that Installed for the ATI TV app. What do I have to remove of my machine before installing the KM player?

Is KM player 100% free that is not one of them stupid things that are free at first than you have to buy the "full" version or something?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 11:53 AM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

Some of the presented TV players would include the needed scaling options. I have been using KM player for a long time and I watch TV all the time on the PC and it provides great picture and audio quality.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 02:40 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 24
Default

OK so I installed KM player, now how do I get it to play as my main TV thing for my tuner card?
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 03:02 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

Right click the screen, move to Open, down at teh bottom you will see Setup WDM/BDA...
you should have a screen there.. for audio and video..set them to the ATI capture drivers...
click OK.
----------
Right click screen, goto WDM control.
click channel manger, click on auto scan...allow it to scan all the channels available.
Then all you have to do once set up is clcik open and move down to Open WDM or CTRL+W
this should give you the basic setup for WDM TV...
then you can select various setting under video(Advanced) settings, such as Preset, Speed, Preset Quality etc...
Learn to use the right click menus...that is where all your settings are.
If you get stuck let us know.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 03:12 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 24
Default

Ok this is what I see what goes in each box thing.....you can tell I am new at this lol
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2008, 03:44 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 24
Default

ok I got it set up but it is still uber blurry just look at the capture shots
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes