Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 03:14 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Well I just started a new WU and I'm only getting 3400PPD, the PTs are even low for this WU.
my shaders are OCed at 1843.
any one else run 5022WU and gotten a low PPD
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 04:37 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: AB
Posts: 1,212
Default

my computer rebooted on me while i'm away for work. I had my wife fire it back up again but for some reason 2 gpu's keep dropping off and she doesnt know how to set affinity.

I know alot of you have no problems running multiple gpu's on a single cpu, but for some reason i have to have them set to seperate cpu cores for the full ppd.

enjoy your comback to the top points per day 3.0, cause i'll be back... i'll be back!! ;D
__________________

vista 64 on these rigs
Q9450 @ 3.5Ghz | E8400 @ 4.2Ghz
8gb Muskin Redline. | 2gb Kingston Hyperx
________________________________|_________________ ______________
EVGA 780i FTW ----\--||___||--/---- EVGA 780i SLI
Antec TP Quatro 1000W \ :==^==: / Antec TP Quatro 850W.
Nvidia 9800 GX2 X 2 SLI \|--o--|/ Nvidia 8800 GTS X 2 SLI
1X 500GB Western Digital. \_____/ 3X 150GB WD RAPTOR RAID-0
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 04:44 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,614

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzetsin View Post
my computer rebooted on me while i'm away for work. I had my wife fire it back up again but for some reason 2 gpu's keep dropping off and she doesnt know how to set affinity.

I know alot of you have no problems running multiple gpu's on a single cpu, but for some reason i have to have them set to seperate cpu cores for the full ppd.

enjoy your comback to the top points per day 3.0, cause i'll be back... i'll be back!! ;D
Mouaaaaaaaahahahahahahahaha! #1 is mine, MINE!

__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 05:35 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Lol you guys all better watch out when I put my big mean 6400+ and a future 8400gs to work... ;) I can smell the fear (or is it something else??)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 05:59 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default

Ok i just started running my second client lets see what this does with 2 fah running at the same time :)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 06:59 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Wait... your time will come with that ATI card.
Yup, yup.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2008, 08:28 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: AB
Posts: 1,212
Default

how many clients/computers are you using to get 15000, 3.0?
__________________

vista 64 on these rigs
Q9450 @ 3.5Ghz | E8400 @ 4.2Ghz
8gb Muskin Redline. | 2gb Kingston Hyperx
________________________________|_________________ ______________
EVGA 780i FTW ----\--||___||--/---- EVGA 780i SLI
Antec TP Quatro 1000W \ :==^==: / Antec TP Quatro 850W.
Nvidia 9800 GX2 X 2 SLI \|--o--|/ Nvidia 8800 GTS X 2 SLI
1X 500GB Western Digital. \_____/ 3X 150GB WD RAPTOR RAID-0
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 03:37 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,614

My System Specs

Default

The 2 rigs shown in my sig, folding strictly with the 280s. Actually, it's closer to 16000...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 06:11 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: AB
Posts: 1,212
Default

*cries* gah, lol mine finally gets back up to par an you did too lol still number two eh? i'm going to have to go hunting aces to hide up my sleeve...
__________________

vista 64 on these rigs
Q9450 @ 3.5Ghz | E8400 @ 4.2Ghz
8gb Muskin Redline. | 2gb Kingston Hyperx
________________________________|_________________ ______________
EVGA 780i FTW ----\--||___||--/---- EVGA 780i SLI
Antec TP Quatro 1000W \ :==^==: / Antec TP Quatro 850W.
Nvidia 9800 GX2 X 2 SLI \|--o--|/ Nvidia 8800 GTS X 2 SLI
1X 500GB Western Digital. \_____/ 3X 150GB WD RAPTOR RAID-0
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2008, 08:16 AM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

HA HA! Supergrover and Dashock. Past by you both and climbing WOO HOOO!
Now to continue to the top.
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes