Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2008, 07:30 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,072

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ogdin View Post
Anybody know if the nvidia gpu client will run on Home Server?
try it out and see
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2008, 12:52 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 108

My System Specs

Default

According to Stanford its a no go.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2008, 01:05 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,072

My System Specs

Default

They also say it doesn't work on Vista 64-bit but it sure does.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2008, 01:33 PM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

this is preety sweet, I've been running the BOINC client and the GPU client concurrently and have had no issues for the past week
The beautiful part is that they both come with taskbar pause so switching on and off is a breeze
Now to install my other Q6600 in the wifes pc and fold like a demon lol
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2008, 02:40 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 108

My System Specs

Default

Oh well i tossed it in the xp machine to avoid the hassle.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2008, 08:08 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,072

My System Specs

Default

I am up to 5400 PPU with one 8800gt right now, with the new WU they have been giving me.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 06:49 AM
Mibs's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St. John's, NL
Posts: 311
Default

This is something I should have done a long time ago. I was going to do it last summer but constant rebooting during overclocking made that not worthwhile. Then I will admit that I forgot about it for a while...but now I might as well put this GPU to use! 4812 PPD right now.
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.52 GHz // EVGA 680i SLI Rev. A1 (P31) // 4 GB OCZ Platinum 800 MHz 4-4-4-15 // PC P&C Silencer 750 Quad // Antec P180 // EVGA 8800 GTS 512 // Samsung Syncmaster 226bw 22" LCD

WC Loop: D-Tek Fuzion V2 // Danger Den Maze 5 // Swiftech MCP655 // Swiftech MicroRes // Thermochill PA 120.2 + 4 x Noctua NF-P12
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2008, 11:52 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,072

My System Specs

Default

Multi-GPU is now here.

Folding Forum • View topic - A new Nvidia core (v1.07) for users w/ multi-gpu boards
Folding Forum • View topic - 1.07 *IS* *Multi-GPU*

So for your SLI users and 9800GX2. Prepare to 10K PPD

@ the moment Vista users need 2 monitors to get this to work . Kind of silly, but supposedly they are working on a fix.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2008, 01:24 AM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,080

My System Specs

Default

Sweet.

Got it working and so far have 5100PPD on the second card and FahMon is still showing only 2800 for the first. But I'm sure that is just because that is what it was before I upgraded the drivers.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2008, 01:35 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 439
Default

I think I have to install new drivers if my 8800GTX is only pulling about 2400PPD...

I installed the newest set of drivers for an 8800GTS320 and am pulling about 2400PPD there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes