Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2008, 02:51 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,258

My System Specs

Default

Thanks. Will try when i get home. No wifey at home tonight, I will be able to concentrate.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2008, 07:56 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,140

My System Specs

Default

Just completed 24 hours with FaH GPU client and Boinc running simultaneously with no problems. Currently at 4464 ppd with 8800GT at 660.
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2008, 08:08 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,258

My System Specs

Default

Name:  untitled.JPG
Views: 115
Size:  34.8 KB

So far my gpu (8500GT)seems to be underperforming.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 03:07 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,101

My System Specs

Default

Well my client no longer works and it seems plenty of people are having this issue. It cannot received a WU. Hopefully the servers are just down and it will be up fine tomorrow.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 04:20 AM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,082

My System Specs

Default

I was also having that issue earlier tonight as well. So I'm sure it is just a server issue and they will have it back up soon. Anyways I think I might give those 177 drivers another shot, who knows maybe 5th time is the charm to get them to work.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 09:56 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,101

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipaine View Post
I was also having that issue earlier tonight as well. So I'm sure it is just a server issue and they will have it back up soon. Anyways I think I might give those 177 drivers another shot, who knows maybe 5th time is the charm to get them to work.
you used the modded inf that was posted?
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 12:03 PM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Just completed 24 hours with FaH GPU client and Boinc running simultaneously with no problems. Currently at 4464 ppd with 8800GT at 660.
what cpu settings are you using for both clients?
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 06:29 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,101

My System Specs

Default

What is everyone getting for CPU usage for fahcore_11? When I was running WinXP 32bit, one core was running @ 100% all the time. Now on Vista 64-bit usage has dropped hardcore, usually only 10-15% now.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 07:15 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

XP 32 about 10% for me. I can run 2 x SMP and GPU2 client no prob on quad.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2008, 07:29 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,082

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
you used the modded inf that was posted?

Yea, I have used that modded inf. The weird thing is that everything appears like it installs but when it is finished it says no changes were made and asks if I want to restart. Once I do restart, it is right no changes happened.

I have even tried removing all of my nvidia drivers completely and using the modded 177 ones and get the same result, looks like it installs fine, but nothing actually does install.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes