Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 10:00 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

You are likely using 6.12beta1, the one on the site is 6.12beta6. Maybe they messed up the viewer since, who knows.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 05:18 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,046

My System Specs

Default

So how do I determine ppd?
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone

Last edited by lowfat; June 18, 2008 at 05:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 06:11 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 108

My System Specs

Default

It says the public released client doesn't work on 64 bit.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 06:47 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,657

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
So how do I determine ppd?
Install Fahmon. Home | FahMon
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 07:10 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,046

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Install Fahmon. Home | FahMon
I did, and its blank. It shows nothing.

EDIT: realized i needed to right click.
EDIT2: says something is wrong with the client when i added it.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 07:16 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 108

My System Specs

Default

Did you hit download new projects?
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 07:27 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,046

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ogdin View Post
Did you hit download new projects?
doesn't do anything.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 07:29 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,657

My System Specs

Default

Right-click inside the Fahmon window, give the client any name and link this: C:\Documents and Settings\"username"\Application Data\Folding@home-gpu\
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 08:04 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,046

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Right-click inside the Fahmon window, give the client any name and link this: C:\Documents and Settings\"username"\Application Data\Folding@home-gpu\
k thanks that worked.

8800GT @ stock is doing ~ 2700 ppd. That is with the CPU at stock as well.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2008, 08:34 PM
turtletrax's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Not in PPC's pocket.
Posts: 542

My System Specs

Default

Wow, this is awesome. Finally a GPU client for NV.

Now I can contribute to the folding team like I wanted to ;)
__________________
"The thing about internet quotes is you can not confirm their validity." - Abraham Lincoln.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes