Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #211 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:35 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yycraven View Post
I was just thinking this, of getting a new card maybe a eVGA 9800GT or BFG. since I see them for $150.


So not even the 4870 X2 does not do to well at folding. with all that power you would think it would do great.
3.0charlie what does your GTX 280's get when folding.
What LCB001 said; roughly 7900+ ppd, depending on the WU.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #212 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:44 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Just to make it more interesting, you do Not need an sli board to fold with 2 or more Nvidia cards, you can do it on a crossfire board like the P45 etc. So no need to change your MoBo just add cards...

I don't think you can mix Nvidia with Ati on the same board tho...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #213 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:46 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

You're quite correct - and if all goes well, sometime next week I'll grab a third 280GTX...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #214 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:52 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Sorry was not meaning to mix cards up. My P45 mobo will either have just one ATI or one Nvidia card and my 8800 GT will go into my P35 mobo. some days I need to explain myself better then I do..


and yeah Im hook,
plus this is for a good cause, since I have lost 3 cousin's to cancer.
one past away in July.
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #215 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:55 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
You're quite correct - and if all goes well, sometime next week I'll grab a third 280GTX...
You are really trying to make this tough on us newbies aren't you. As if it wasn't bad enough I've got Shadowed and the Prof. climbing up my a$$, you're going to be pulling out of reach. As if you weren't far enough out front already...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #216 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:57 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Just to make it more interesting, you do Not need an sli board to fold with 2 or more Nvidia cards, you can do it on a crossfire board like the P45 etc. So no need to change your MoBo just add cards...

I don't think you can mix Nvidia with Ati on the same board tho...
Yup just not on Vista.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #217 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:58 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

wait, there's more... in a few weeks maybe, you never know...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #218 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:58 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
Yup just not on Vista.
Wait - I did not know that.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #219 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:59 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

I'm not even going to try to catch up to you two, I would need 5 systems with all of them with either 9800GX2 or GTX 280.
Just going after Dashock. hahaha
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #220 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 06:59 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Wait - I did not know that.
Muha-ha-ha, that was supposed to sound evil, hold I'll look for the link
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes