Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2014, 02:35 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

Tim are you saying that is the only issue with these WU's? I find that my GPU's run hotter and that they take about 60% longer to process. Am I missing something here? QRB would be nice but there must be something else wrong with them. Should they run on Nvidia 500 cards or something? If you ask me, and by no means am I an expert, these 8018's are a bunch of messed up WU's. I am sad to say I shut my GPU's off when I get them. So for the past 4-5 days I have not been running at 100%. (I am a bad folder )(sighs)
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2014, 06:32 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default

no, not that it's the only issue, but it explains why the points are a lot lower.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2014, 09:07 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,120

My System Specs

Default

Got one again this morning.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2014, 09:25 AM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 407

My System Specs

Default

I have those crap since yesterday
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2014, 04:22 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

My client is telling me I'm getting ~9000 ppd on a ******* TITAN with the latest 8018's .

I've shut it off......

Crappy unit or borked card/comp , dunno which.....It's OFF !!!

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2014, 08:22 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

Same here. 2 GPU's idle now only one left with 13000 WU. Not sure I have seen many of these.
8018's are removed and gpu getting a deserved rest.
Is Stanford aware of these beasts??
Akira love the build can't wait to see the finished product!!
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2014, 04:12 AM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 407

My System Specs

Default

Thanks LoTech
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2014, 09:19 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,120

My System Specs

Default

3 days in a row now. I guess now is a good time to take my rig down to work on it.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2014, 07:14 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

Guys/folders I just added a GPU slot. I am receiving 13000 and 13001 WU's. They are much more easier on the GPUs. Similar to our 9401's.
Just a heads up, will continue to monitor same.

EDIT: have fired up 6 GPUs and all are getting 13000 or 13001. Also running with same flag the beta flag..

EDIT #2: Fans seem to be running 100% for 780's
85 % for 770
77% for 660ti
74% for 670
70% for 680
I would also thinks with increased fan speed and noise (hehehehe) they are running hotter
than the 9401 WUs.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]

Last edited by LoTech; April 4, 2014 at 07:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old April 5, 2014, 06:59 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

New update. Appears the 13000 and 13001 WU's may be reporting for the F@H client in error. What it says for PPD and what you get are 2 different things. They are appearing to me to be like the 8018s.
Any one else seen this? Also as of this morning I have received the 9407 WUs. Neat something new, unfortunately they run for awhile then fail on my Nvidia cards. I have since shut those GPUs down since that's all I get. Stanford!!!!!
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Old/dead/crappy hard drives cheap... working or not somecanadianguy Buy/Sell & Trade 6 June 19, 2012 05:40 PM
Yes Virginia, there is a Crappy Tire Gonzo Off Topic 12 February 12, 2012 09:58 PM
Toshiba tablet crappy screen cracked DON'T BUY! Delavan Mobile Computing 1 January 29, 2012 09:45 PM
If I have a crappy only computer, can I just upgrade my graphics card for games? Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 1 October 3, 2011 07:20 PM
Men of War Assualt Squads (I know crappy name) belgolas Gaming 0 November 17, 2010 09:58 PM