Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2014, 09:58 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,008

My System Specs

Default

Got some again this morning.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2014, 01:19 PM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 385

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Got some again this morning.
Such a crappy WU the pumps in my rigs become crazy when those one appear because the heat rise like crazy!
__________________

Folding Build 1 : White Asylum (Case Labs SM8)
Folding Build 2 : Ergo Proxy (Case Labs SMH10)
Folding Build 3 : Hurrikaine (Case Labs S8)
Gaming Build : Alexstrasza’s Shrine (Case Labs S5)
Work In Progress : Xenomorph (Parvum S2.0)
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2014, 04:32 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

They are back!!!!!! Shut all my GPU's down this morning. I just don't get it. Why are they so poorly optimized, or come to think of it are they optimized to run on GPU's??? Anyways cpu's are all running but for now my GPU's get a break.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2014, 07:12 PM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 385

My System Specs

Default

I shut my GPU's too since my pumps were SCREAMMING because of those STUPID WU's!!!!! It's not funny when you can figure that you're running crap WU's by the sound of one of your component.

Tonight I re-started my GPU's and still those lame-ass WU's....
__________________

Folding Build 1 : White Asylum (Case Labs SM8)
Folding Build 2 : Ergo Proxy (Case Labs SMH10)
Folding Build 3 : Hurrikaine (Case Labs S8)
Gaming Build : Alexstrasza’s Shrine (Case Labs S5)
Work In Progress : Xenomorph (Parvum S2.0)
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2014, 02:47 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default

Yeah, I hate them too. takes my 770 from 80k to 22k. sooner we all fold them though the sooner they will be gone again.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2014, 09:03 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,008

My System Specs

Default

PPD for the team dropped by roughly a million when these WUs hit.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2014, 08:05 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,008

My System Specs

Default

Finally after like 5 straight days I got a 9401.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2014, 08:31 AM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 385

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Finally after like 5 straight days I got a 9401.


I started to receive 9401 yesterday night! I'm a happy camper now
__________________

Folding Build 1 : White Asylum (Case Labs SM8)
Folding Build 2 : Ergo Proxy (Case Labs SMH10)
Folding Build 3 : Hurrikaine (Case Labs S8)
Gaming Build : Alexstrasza’s Shrine (Case Labs S5)
Work In Progress : Xenomorph (Parvum S2.0)
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2014, 11:21 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

I'm having a party as I write this!! Can't someone contact Stanford and find out what is wrong with those units? Are they meant for GPU or CPU. I wouldn't mind if I had them come in as CPU WU's. But they really mess with my temps on the GPU's. I don't like them!
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2014, 11:34 AM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default

The 8018 are core15 so there is no QRB llike core17.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Old/dead/crappy hard drives cheap... working or not somecanadianguy Buy/Sell & Trade 6 June 19, 2012 04:40 PM
Yes Virginia, there is a Crappy Tire Gonzo Off Topic 12 February 12, 2012 08:58 PM
Toshiba tablet crappy screen cracked DON'T BUY! Delavan Mobile Computing 1 January 29, 2012 08:45 PM
If I have a crappy only computer, can I just upgrade my graphics card for games? Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 1 October 3, 2011 06:20 PM
Men of War Assualt Squads (I know crappy name) belgolas Gaming 0 November 17, 2010 08:58 PM