Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 04:53 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ontario
Posts: 115
Default

Unfortunately I had to hang up my folding towel until I get my 2 480s watercooled :( The fan noise and high temps are untolerable during folding :(
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 09:30 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,241

My System Specs

Default

It's winter time already, just open a window and the temperature sorts itself out ;)
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 09:32 AM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,755
Default

Anyone else get issues with GPU clients hanging @ 99.99%? I have to restart F&H constantly, it looks like the GPU work jobs are not finishing/sending.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 04:49 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,241

My System Specs

Default

I run a GTX 680 in version 7.29 (the beta release) without using the beta flags and I have not encountered any problems with GPU folding.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 06:07 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

I am running V7 the standard release and have 5 gpus running in 3 machines. I have had no issues so far, but am not in front of them 24/7. I have started today a spreadsheet of each cpu and gpu and the workunit (WU). I will keep track of them and the PPD for a while and then post. I have only identified the WU's as 8049 or 7626 etc. Not sure if this will help anyone, but it might be interesting to compare PPD on equitable systems, with CPU's and GPU's. Also the sampling I do will be random, say once a day during the wek and maybe 2-3 times a day on weekends.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 06:08 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by draemn View Post
I run a GTX 680 in version 7.29 (the beta release) without using the beta flags and I have not encountered any problems with GPU folding.
Draemn, do you run any other cards in that beta release? Say a 400 series or 500.
thanks
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 06:58 PM
BeaverBender's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 260

My System Specs

Default

I run a couple 580's with 7.29 beta and no issues so far.
__________________
Creationists make it sound like a ‘theory’ is something you dreamt up after being drunk all night — Isaac Asimov
All thinking men are atheists — Ernest Hemingway
Faith means not wanting to know what is true — Friedrich Nietzsche


Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 08:41 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,241

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoTech View Post
Draemn, do you run any other cards in that beta release? Say a 400 series or 500.
thanks
Right now I only fold with my GTX 680
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old October 27, 2012, 07:52 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,795

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cptn Vortex View Post
Anyone else get issues with GPU clients hanging @ 99.99%? I have to restart F&H constantly, it looks like the GPU work jobs are not finishing/sending.
I just had one of those, but unfortunately didn't bother to take down the WU info as I figured it was something to do with the OC on my latest folder. Monitoring in AB showed the gpu usage alternating between 99% and 0% but not completeing the WU. Restart seemed to resolve the issue.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 12:20 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

v7 appears to run just fine , but it's down 10k ppd.When do I see these bonuses?

Not impressed with v7 so far.......will the bonus apply if i put my passkey into the v6 clients ?



edit : I admit I have no idea how to tweak the v7.hehe
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...

Last edited by BrainEater; November 2, 2012 at 12:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Performance Boost? WhiteAngel CPU's and Motherboards 16 December 27, 2009 03:58 PM
FSB boost or GHZ boost? J2TheROC Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 14 August 13, 2009 10:33 PM
WIn XP to boost Gaming? jcmaz New Builds 10 April 26, 2009 02:08 AM
Has Anyone Tried Ready Boost? norfolk RAM 5 February 9, 2009 07:08 PM
Why such a huge MFT on my C: drive? Thund3rball Storage 4 March 28, 2008 11:32 PM