Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2012, 02:35 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

well hell running v7 saved the day got it up and running and smp bigadv in less then too shacks of a lambs tail thanks and getting good ppd thanks

edit ok does anyone know if i can just install this on other machines adn run or do i have to make changes to what machine id it is ??? like you use to have to do
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris

Last edited by gingerbee; July 2, 2012 at 04:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2012, 04:06 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

wow holy crap i don't get this i just installed v7 on my i7 2600k adn it's plowing through it and i have it set to bigadv it says 25000ppd adn it's going way quicker then my 24 thread monster whats up
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2012, 04:56 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,634

My System Specs

Default

you can't get bigadv on that i7 since january. you can set it to bigadv but is not gonna do nothing
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2012, 06:07 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

well it's get crazy high ppd compared to a 24 thread machine and ya i thought bigadv was now needing 16 plus threads
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2012, 09:14 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 262

My System Specs

Default

I am getting big advantage with I7 6 core (12 hyperthreaded) today using vbox. i dont know if this is rare or the normal but it gives up some decent ppd.
__________________
Code:
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2012, 04:21 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,634

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shredder View Post
I am getting big advantage with I7 6 core (12 hyperthreaded) today using vbox. i dont know if this is rare or the normal but it gives up some decent ppd.
What WUs are you processing? 3.0charlie, you heard that?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2012, 03:02 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 285

My System Specs

Default Large WU

I to appear to be getting some larger WU's again. I run the V7 client and they are assigned to CPU. I have a i7 2700k cpu.
est credit 16,703.20
base credit 2250
ETA 24 hrs.
tpf 15mins 41 secs
I have uploaded a screen grab.
Attached Images
 
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 06:46 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 262

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
What WUs are you processing? 3.0charlie, you heard that?
6901's and 6903's lately
__________________
Code:
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 11:06 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

ok well i have noticed that i am not getting anywhere near what the ppd says in the control center for example in about an hr i will be finishing a WU that says i should get around. but here is my link to my page and watch what i really get it's no where near that gingerbee's contributions to Folding@home

so if i get around what is says i should my score should be around 946832 but i will not get up there for a few days not to mention i have an i7 2600k at stock folding too so i have no clue whats going on

simple i am lost and i just keep plugging away at it hell i am thinking about selling my sr-2 and going the way of amd i just don't know anymore lol
Attached Images
 
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 11:53 AM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 131
Default

I have found the ppd calculations that V7 comes up with vary wildly. For that reason I use HFM to monitor ppd - I believe it to be more precise with the added bonus of giving me the actual time of day that the unit will be complete.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6 GPU folding computer/need help with dedicated folding machine Silent_Avenger New Builds 11 December 25, 2011 02:17 PM
360 Case Mod of the Gods, “XBOX Supreme”... Mnpctech Off Topic 4 June 17, 2011 02:17 PM
AND PPD WILL SUFFER , THUNDERED THE FOLDING GODS!! _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 39 February 21, 2010 11:51 AM
All of Gods Creatures, Big or Small Soultribunal Off Topic 9 December 13, 2009 07:44 PM
Question for SKYMTL !!!! (or other PSU gods) Delavan Power Supplies 21 February 6, 2009 04:17 AM