Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 14, 2012, 07:25 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Default vmware folding ????

Ok well i am not new to folding but i am new to this bigadv thing and vr/pc folding i am wondering how many can i have running at the same time thanks for all the help i really have no clue what i am doing with this stuff lol just trying to get as much running as i can
Old June 14, 2012, 07:30 PM

My System Specs

I tried to get a Ubuntu VirtualBox working for the past 2 days. It was a complete failure. I couldn't get shared folders to work. It always showed up as a single core CPU. I just gave up after 3-4 attempts.

If you are using fewer than 8 threads I would just suggest you use the linuxrouter VM. VMware && Linux bigadv folding
Old June 14, 2012, 07:37 PM
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H

My System Specs

That's weird, since my rig folds fine using VB 4.1.16, and Linuxrouter's VM for VB.
Old June 14, 2012, 08:12 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

that's what i am using i have an sr2 now and want it to fold as much as i can get it i know nothing about folding just want to know if it's ok what i am doing i have an smp and a cpu folding away on the main os then i have 2 vmware folding smp bigadv
Attached Images

Old June 14, 2012, 08:45 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Well what I learned was that when I virtual Fold, the less the better Meaning that for myself if I ran 1 Virtual folder I got better results then more then one virtual folder
Old June 15, 2012, 06:18 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

yes but when i run only one it doesnt push this beast past 30% cpu usage so i want to use what it got to offer
Old June 15, 2012, 06:48 AM
Top Prospect
F@H

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
yes but when i run only one it doesnt push this beast past 30% cpu usage so i want to use what it got to offer