Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2008, 06:05 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,835
Default Hlpwith SMP client

I downloaded SMP client 1.01 for use with an E6750.
Im having trouble getting the install bat to initiate at the account/password stage. Do I need to have username registered before I can set this up?
I dont use a password for windows login and wondered if there was a conflict there also.

Hope you can help,

Typical attempt:
Go to install bat---loads MPICH@ process manager...then lists my account: not sure what to put here? so i put my name-then asks for password-make one up- and it says unable to connect.
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2008, 06:16 PM
werty316's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magictorch View Post
I dont use a password for windows login and wondered if there was a conflict there also.
That is the problem.

In order to use the SMP client you must have your windows account set with a login and password.
__________________
If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you. If you can't see Chuck Norris you may be only seconds away from death.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2008, 06:37 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,835
Default

yep-ok created a new user and in ok now. What teamname should I enter?ill have a quick look anyway--plus how do you set it to fold at 80%-nearly there!! cheers,
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2008, 06:56 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Team number is 54196. In the options select Advanced options (Yes) you will find CPU usage requested; set to 80.

If unsure, you can follow Step 2 here: Folding@Home SMP Console Install - DigiWiki.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2008, 07:50 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,835
Default

great thanks
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes