Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 1, 2012, 07:03 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default I have an "Unknown" question

My question is why does the v7 control list gpu WU's as :
Base Credit unknown
Estimated Credit unknown
Estimated PPD unknown
Estimated TPF unknown
??
The smp is fine. The gpu is a GT 9800 running on winxp professional 32 bit with an I5 650 or 750 4 core cpu, no HT. No OC's and my Total PPD is about 6800 listed. The units appear to be running fine in the log.

Thanks
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 1, 2012, 09:52 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,227

My System Specs

Default

Is it only one WU? If so, it's probably just not in the database... that can either be because it's a new WU that hasn't made it in yet, or an older one that's been removed from the database, but ended up needing a few runs to clean up a hole in the data. If it's every possible WU that might indicate a different problem.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 06:16 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default Unknown

It is only the one WU. But I keep getting them on the one PC. The other day I set up folding on a older PC to see what it would do. It has the first gen. i5 4 core cpu. and a gt9800 gpu. For about the past 3 days I have received a 5xxx wu always comes up Unknown. The current wu is:
5767 (9,241,4830)
FaHcore 0x11
PPD says on average(for 3 days) 5500-6000.
If it says unknown but appears to be running fine, do I get any credits for the wu?
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 06:18 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Yes you should. As Steve mentioned the cause is probably the WU not added to the database. No worries.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 07:47 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the replies. I shall keep an eye on it.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question for Linus about "Headphone & Headset Shopping Guide" episode Phill LinusTechTips Q&A 11 January 19, 2012 07:25 AM
General "Elder Scrolls" question rjbarker Gaming 17 November 23, 2011 10:47 AM
How do i know if my "Drive Controller" is running in "AHCI mode"? Teo3201 Storage 2 October 8, 2011 09:54 PM
Purchasing an "Open Box Item" question Myst88 New Builds 5 August 21, 2011 03:53 PM
Yet Another "Which Wireless Router" Question Thund3rball Networking 9 December 11, 2009 11:47 PM