Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 12:03 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Quick update: still on 8018 WUs @ 19-20k PPD
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2012, 08:08 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Works @ 20k ppd with 306.23 WHQL drivers, but it causes noticeable delay in response time and some lag in some scenarios. (i.e. browsing the web and sometimes what you type doesn't show up on screen for 2-3 seconds)

Really annoying with firefox... haven't really used that many other programs to test and haven't tried changing settings in client.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2012, 03:20 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Hmmm... had a hiccup... a 7625 WU got send to my rig and it won't fold it. Deleted the work folder in the data directory, but now it won't fold the 8018 unit but my GPU usage is back to 100%? Maybe it is folding but the v7 client isn't graphically updating to show it is? Checked the log file, shows 1% steps complete, must just be an error with the graphical update to the folding progress *fewf*
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 08:25 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Holy mother of all things unreasonable!!!!! THIS IS STUPID!

I can't get anything but 7624 right now and I'm about to head off to school... and that stupid unit won't fold!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 08:38 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by draemn View Post
Holy mother of all things unreasonable!!!!! THIS IS STUPID!

I can't get anything but 7624 right now and I'm about to head off to school... and that stupid unit won't fold!
If past experience is any indication (been there, done that, it's why I quit GPU folding several times over the last few months), your only option is to delete the gpu slot and then give it a try again in a few days.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 03:57 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

What a pain... now I got a 8018 WU since I'm home and want to use my computer for things other than folding... Why can't they just not send WUs to beta/kepler clients that don't fold?!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 04:00 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Dagnabbit, I wish they would get the 6XX cards folding. My 2WIN may have bit the dust, if so, I will be looking at a replacement.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old October 14, 2012, 06:53 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

I was just wondering if anyone out there has any info or eta for kepler being included in the v7 client. With each passing day there are fewer and fewer 500 series cards available. Does anyone have a link where we can follow any news on kepler progress for F@H. Is there hope it will be soon rather than later.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old October 14, 2012, 09:38 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

As of now, I check the f@h blog and there is nothing to note when finalized Kepler code will be out :( I do not know if any info is in the beta forums as there may be some hidden forum you can only see by signing up as a beta member. There has been kepler optimized code since April I think (test version for review sites), but still nothing released to public.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2012, 03:14 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

Apparently getting the new Cuda version to play nice with the rest of the WUs is proving a lot more difficult than folks thought.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes