Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 17, 2012, 02:36 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

It is odd, although they're currently beta testing a new core with kepler support so hopefully it'll be soon. No joy for getting the card to start actually doing work...... guess I"ll have to wait for further instructions from stanford.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 17, 2012, 03:07 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

One of you could always send me your 680 and I'll give it a try for you
__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 17, 2012, 03:36 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

Heh... not after waiting 35 freaking days backorder..... :) It'll end up being a small net gain as the 560ti is folding on my bench rig, while the i7 920 is free to do 100% smp.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2012, 08:56 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Still no love on my side either, though it is nowhere mentionned to change a slot's feature? Can you provide more feed-back?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2012, 09:29 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

The card is picked up as two different GPUs (a 104 and a 114 I believe), at one point there was a suggestion that you could get clients to run on both simultaneously, but that was short lived. In the advanced settings you can select which of those two cards you want to run on, but there is also the option to select a Cuda "slot" as well... might be some combination of the two that works.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 1, 2012, 09:57 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

Heh... I'll post this for the third time and hope that it sticks this time.... ;)

Finally got my 680 folding now that they've removed those hateful 764X WUs from the beta stream... the biggest know issue with them (aside from not running properly on any hardware) was that they seemed to lock the GPU into that group of WUs no matter what you tried to get off of them, or how many failed.

On another note... for those folks who might be playing DIII, I'm pleasantely surprised to report that I'm able to play fine at max settings with the V7 client running both GPU and SMP clients. I've experienced no lag at all, and the GPU is actually working at 100% so I know it's doing both at the same time.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 05:49 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

And I can confirm the same with BF3 MP, since I forgot to stop the Client quite a few times before hitting the servers.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 11:41 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,399

My System Specs

Default

ok, so how much are they producing anyway?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2012, 01:01 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

They appear to be either on par with or slightly better than my 560ti card... somewhere between 16 - 18K PPD. That's with the GPU running full out, but the "power" only pegged to 80%. It's going to take a bit of work to get the clients optimised for kepler.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2012, 05:19 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,228

My System Specs

Default

Crap!!!! The bloody 7640 WUs are back into beta, and even worse, the devs couldn't find the problem with them so if you end up in the bloody loop you'll be foobared an not be able to get out of them......

Folding Forum • Login
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes