Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:08 AM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Thanks I have the apc 1000 @136.34 and the cyber power 1350 @ 130.33 should I grab the apc or cp?
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 08:03 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

Either is fine.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 08:45 PM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Thanks got the cyber power.
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2012, 04:36 PM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

Yeah i went to restart the Unit as it was effed and now it still has the same deadline of tomorrow with an eta of 3days 5hours, im not sure what the hell is going on... i think i need to clear it out and restart... kinda sucks 'cause it was at 89%, and it loaded as it was going to restart from that checkpoint, then it started at the beginning .... aarrrrggggg.
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2012, 04:40 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

The fun lives and tales of folding bigadv and MPs. Rewards are high, just like it's always a gamble to finish the WU properly. Stakes are high when it's folding straight for 2 days on the same WU. But once it succeeds, heeeelllo bonus.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2012, 05:39 AM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

ok so i finished a 6904 and it keeps trying to send the results/ data to the server but fails, what is going on...? its been doing it for almost a day, while at the same time folding a new work unit... thats a nice 360K Points id rather not loose again...

[07:37:25] + Attempting to send results [March 1 07:37:25 UTC]
[07:54:33] Completed 7500 out of 250000 steps (3%)
[08:21:47] Completed 10000 out of 250000 steps (4%)
[08:49:00] Completed 12500 out of 250000 steps (5%)
[09:15:47] Completed 15000 out of 250000 steps (6%)
[09:37:27] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[09:37:27] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[09:37:27] (130.237.232.237:8080)
[09:37:27] + Retrying using alternative port
[09:43:01] Completed 17500 out of 250000 steps (7%)
[10:10:14] Completed 20000 out of 250000 steps (8%)
[10:37:24] Completed 22500 out of 250000 steps (9%)
[11:04:26] Completed 25000 out of 250000 steps (10%)
[11:31:28] Completed 27500 out of 250000 steps (11%)
[11:37:28] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[11:37:28] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[11:37:28] (130.237.232.237:80)
[11:37:28] - Error: Could not transmit unit 09 (completed February 29) to work server.
[11:37:28] Keeping unit 09 in queue.
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2012, 05:56 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

Server issues . nothing you can do.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2012, 06:07 AM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

will it keep attempting? or is it botched?
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2012, 06:08 AM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

thanks John.
PS i was going to grab the Gx2 off of terrence J (50$) to toss in a gpu folding rig, is it worth it?
__________________


Skywalker - Q6600(GO)+P5Q Pro turbo+HD5870+HX750
Hansolo - X4 925+M4A785-M+HD6850+OCZ500W
Chewbacca - Q6600(GO)+P5G41-M+OCZ500W
DEATHSTARMini - Zotac N330 mini ITX

Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2012, 06:50 AM
krazyups's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: McGregor, Ontario
Posts: 277

My System Specs

Default

I've got a couple of gx2's running, and they both consistently pull about 10k ppd. The one in my other machine at home (currently not running right now) is slightly overclocked and pulls ~12k ppd, running off of a 500W supply. I haven't looked at the power consumption for that card, so I can't comment from that aspect, but to me, it's definitely worth it since you can pick it up cheap.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 March 20, 2011 07:26 PM
Bigadv A3 units. Rison HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 June 24, 2010 09:57 AM
P6013 work units boggtrotter59 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 June 17, 2010 02:19 PM
Unsent work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 11, 2010 09:23 AM
Cannot retrieve work units Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 October 29, 2007 07:56 AM