Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 5, 2012, 01:33 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 131
Default High Number of Work Units?

So what's the deal with huge increase in work units for basically the same points?

Some kinda Super-Uniprocessor-Server-Folder??

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 5, 2012, 02:11 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

It wasn't me... I swear... BrainEater must be up to something
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 5, 2012, 02:13 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

The SMP servers have been handing out low TPF / point WUs. They're typically around 1/10 the base points of "normal" units. (Current batch are reporting as being 106 base points).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 09:30 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

Haha.....I wish...

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 10:00 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

Wait a min......There's something screwy happening.....

shinysuitman - User Summary - EXTREME Overclocking Folding @ Home Stats

0 ppd , but hundreds of wu's ?

This user shows up as #1 WU production at our [h] stats too.....

I think we need to look into this.
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 10:19 AM
bissa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kelowna BC
Posts: 1,160

My System Specs

Default

what the hell? how does that work?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 10:22 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

That's baffling, how do you finish a WU without getting any points?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 10:27 AM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Actually I've had this happen where you get WUs but no points. Happened when I upgraded to 11.11 drivers for my 4890 which caused early unit ends where I got no points but got the WU. Overnight I climbed to 1k WUs on my other team but gained no points.
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 10:31 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

..eeeeeep , well we need to try and get ahold of 'shinysuitman'.....hopefully they have an acct here....
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2012, 02:11 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

Ok cap'n , I've done my bit....

'shinysuitman' does not show up on the Stanford stats.Nor does he have an account here I can find.

You see the 0 point work units (400 per day ) we're lookin at ?

If those are errorouts , we need to make stanford aware that we have a rogue unit.
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...

Last edited by BrainEater; February 6, 2012 at 02:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 March 20, 2011 08:26 PM
P6013 work units boggtrotter59 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 June 17, 2010 03:19 PM
Unsent work units Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 March 11, 2010 10:23 AM
Alright, who is taking all my work units. Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 March 5, 2009 08:09 PM
Cannot retrieve work units Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 October 29, 2007 08:56 AM