Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 04:56 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

hopefully i get close to 200k PPD once i get all 12 instances set up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:06 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 122
Default

I've got 5 referrals to give away as well...........Anybody?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:12 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
How can I tell which project is being run at any given time? from the window that is running?
I, too, am having issues seeing which work unit I'm digging into.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:13 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

Use HFM. HP Cloud Services HFM.NET client setup
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:42 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default HFM

just got hfm all set up and ready to go!
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:52 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,960

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
Hey lowfat, is there anything you changed in the config to get that high of a PPD, or has it dramatically decreased since you posted that screenshot from everyone jumping board?
Here's what im getting with 6 HPCS servers:
I am still getting 165,000 PPD from HPCS right now. Mine are so high because I am doing bigadv for most part.
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 05:56 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

I'm getting around 200K PPD throughout mine, but thats 12 instances.
__________________

Last edited by supaflyx3; January 26, 2012 at 06:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 06:06 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Got 3 instances set up and running, HFM.net good to go. Got a pair of 6099 WUs and a 6098. HFM not showing anything in the way of ppd yet.
__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 06:07 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

if you're using the 8 core ones with smp, you'll be getting something similar to what I'm getting.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 06:10 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Got 2 running at -smp 8 and the other is at -smp 4. Are we able to set up servers on both of the AZ's?


edit- just noticed my tpf is alot higher than yours...in the 10 min to 13 min. Wonder if I set something up wrong.
__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding client V7 - SLI - Cannot use system during folding..fix? Jake_HT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 January 18, 2012 10:17 AM
6 GPU folding computer/need help with dedicated folding machine Silent_Avenger New Builds 11 December 25, 2011 01:17 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
CPU folding BT! HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 December 2, 2008 10:20 PM