Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 12:38 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,401

My System Specs

Default

i didn't use nohup but I detached them. i verified some time ago they were both at 20%. i guess credit is coming at next update if they took other WU's to process. The other instance was at 58%. How can I tell which project is being run at any given time? from the window that is running?
__________________

Last edited by MARSTG; January 26, 2012 at 12:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 12:40 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,194

My System Specs

Default

Anybody figure out how to connect using HFM.net to monitor? I'd like some help with this. I'm kind of a noob at remote access!
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 12:44 PM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

I use ''screen'' to start the client then alt-f4 out of the terminal and it keeps goin. easy!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 12:57 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by great_big_abyss View Post
Anybody figure out how to connect using HFM.net to monitor? I'd like some help with this. I'm kind of a noob at remote access!
yeah, it was explained here, HP Cloud Services HFM.NET client setup Tim_H posted it first beacuse this is the second time you ask for it. You need to install Apache and set some permissions when the server sees your IP to give you access. Issue is the guide says something about moving the fah directory and this is where I lost it and forgot about it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 01:00 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,194

My System Specs

Default

Ah, my bad. Must've missed Tim_H's post. Thanks though.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 01:16 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
Issue is the guide says something about moving the fah directory and this is where I lost it and forgot about it.
the commands are just below the screenshots to do this. there might be some permission issues leaving it in the root home dir, that's why it's moved to the root (my guess).
you are going to need to stop folding while you move the directory, then start it again after it's moved.
the command
Code:
mv folding /
will move the folding directory to the root (/)
next they say
Code:
cd /
This is to move to the root
then
Code:
dir
is to display the directories in your current location to verify that the folding directory in the right location
Then change to the folding directory and start it as you normally do

edit*forgot to mention to go into the folding directory

Last edited by Tim_H; January 26, 2012 at 01:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 02:21 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,600

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
As a trusted beta tester, we’re offering you the opportunity to invite five friends to try out our cloud compute and cloud storage services. Five of your closest friends will be pre-qualified for our private beta and will receive invites immediately. This is your chance to get them priority access to our exclusive, free private beta.
1st 5 PMs get the how-to.

1 down, 4 to go.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 02:48 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,813

My System Specs

Default

I don't get how that invite thing works. I got the same email. But there is no referral link or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 02:53 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,600

My System Specs

Default

No, but read carefully. HP is asking to add something in a specific field. I know DT tried it and it worked - to an extent.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 02:53 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

same here lowfat.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding client V7 - SLI - Cannot use system during folding..fix? Jake_HT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 January 18, 2012 10:17 AM
6 GPU folding computer/need help with dedicated folding machine Silent_Avenger New Builds 11 December 25, 2011 01:17 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
CPU folding BT! HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 December 2, 2008 10:20 PM