Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 07:14 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

I would say probably 2-3 weeks. But if you're willing to put in 2-3 hours to set it all up, its def worth it for around 3m points.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #102 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 08:02 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Got them all set up now. First three instance still not reporting in HFM yet. The three that are reporting show ~50k ppd. I'll take that for a few days/weeks
__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Reply With Quote
  #103 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 08:19 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

I dunno why but it took up to 15 minutes for some of them to report in HFM for me.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #104 (permalink)  
Old January 26, 2012, 08:30 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default

HFM set to report after 3frames complete for an average?
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #105 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 03:24 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 164
Default

This seems wrong to get all these points for free but everything is going, HFM has no info on my AZ2 WU's but am pulling ~50k PPD on AZ1, so hoping for around 100k PPD for as long as this goes. I think I may have even learned a tiny bit by absorption there about linux and remote access!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #106 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 04:20 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

Well didn't get to set up mine last night, I'll try to get around to it after work this evening(seeing as ssh is blocked here).

Even if it's free for a few weeks it will be nice to see what the ppd that can be produced during it. Hell if the price is reasonable enough a month, other folders, including myself may just pay the monthly rental fee if ends up being cheaper then buying/assembling your own rig and the hydro cost to run it.
Reply With Quote
  #107 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 04:54 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,507

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Hell if the price is reasonable enough a month, other folders, including myself may just pay the monthly rental fee if ends up being cheaper then buying/assembling your own rig and the hydro cost to run it.
you mean for 50K PPD? I guess we'll have to wait and see.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #108 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 07:16 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 104

My System Specs

Default

I signed up as well, here's hoping I get accepted :)
Reply With Quote
  #109 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 07:20 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

I killed my video card, and took it out of my gaming machine last night to RMA it. Without any onboard video, this means that my processor is also down until a new card comes back. So I have the say, the timing of this HPCS thing is impeccable!
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #110 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2012, 09:50 AM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
HFM set to report after 3frames complete for an average?

Yup, I have a pair of 6099 and a pair of 6098 WUs running, and none of them are showing anything in HFM. The other two virtual clients are fine. First 6099 is done in ~20 min so we will see what happens after that.

edit--Just noticed this thread of Bissa's, so that is likely the answer. Project: 6099

edit 2-- That 6099 was worth 11732 pts on the last update
Attached Images
 
__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank

Last edited by PerryC; January 27, 2012 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding client V7 - SLI - Cannot use system during folding..fix? Jake_HT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 January 18, 2012 10:17 AM
6 GPU folding computer/need help with dedicated folding machine Silent_Avenger New Builds 11 December 25, 2011 01:17 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
CPU folding BT! HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 December 2, 2008 10:20 PM