Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 16, 2012, 08:35 AM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Default Changing user names mid-workunit.. didn't know this was possible.

As long as i've been folding, i'm still learning new things about it.

I thought it was not possible to switch a username mid-work and have it send as the new username?

Well, I was folding on a machine at home under NCIX for the past few weeks.. and mid-workunit around 60% I stopped the workunit, changed the user/team to Rison/HWC and it flushed this morning - and it shows up under the Rison name.
I thought it was setup to have the username the workunit started with as what it flushes with.. I know for certain this is how it used to be. Perhaps I don't read the Stanford site enough for these changes, heh.

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Old January 16, 2012, 10:55 AM
Folding Captain

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rison View Post
As long as i've been folding, i'm still learning new things about it.

I thought it was not possible to switch a username mid-work and have it send as the new username?

Well, I was folding on a machine at home under NCIX for the past few weeks.. and mid-workunit around 60% I stopped the workunit, changed the user/team to Rison/HWC and it flushed this morning - and it shows up under the Rison name.
I thought it was setup to have the username the workunit started with as what it flushes with.. I know for certain this is how it used to be. Perhaps I don't read the Stanford site enough for these changes, heh.
You and me both.

I thought the WU was assigned to the specific user at first as well (for bonus calculations/qualifications and such...if you downloaded a WU and didn't finish it, how would it count against your 80% bonus qualification?)
Fold for team #54196
Old January 16, 2012, 11:18 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs