Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   HardwareCanucks F@H Team (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardwarecanucks-f-h-team/)
-   -   Changing user names mid-workunit.. didn't know this was possible. (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardwarecanucks-f-h-team/50526-changing-user-names-mid-workunit-didnt-know-possible.html)

Rison January 16, 2012 08:35 AM

Changing user names mid-workunit.. didn't know this was possible.

As long as i've been folding, i'm still learning new things about it.

I thought it was not possible to switch a username mid-work and have it send as the new username?

Well, I was folding on a machine at home under NCIX for the past few weeks.. and mid-workunit around 60% I stopped the workunit, changed the user/team to Rison/HWC and it flushed this morning - and it shows up under the Rison name.
I thought it was setup to have the username the workunit started with as what it flushes with.. I know for certain this is how it used to be. Perhaps I don't read the Stanford site enough for these changes, heh.

chrisk January 16, 2012 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rison (Post 590934)
As long as i've been folding, i'm still learning new things about it.

I thought it was not possible to switch a username mid-work and have it send as the new username?

Well, I was folding on a machine at home under NCIX for the past few weeks.. and mid-workunit around 60% I stopped the workunit, changed the user/team to Rison/HWC and it flushed this morning - and it shows up under the Rison name.
I thought it was setup to have the username the workunit started with as what it flushes with.. I know for certain this is how it used to be. Perhaps I don't read the Stanford site enough for these changes, heh.

You and me both.