Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2012, 02:29 PM
lightninstrikr's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default Q.Q

So for the last week or so I have been getting wu's that are 500,000 steps. Last night I had to restart my computer and now I have gotten a 2,000,000 step unit. Even though it is 4x as large I am only taking 3x as long to fold so therefore it should be more productive right? Wrong, with the smaller units I was making 21-22K PPD but with this new workload I am only estimated to get ~16K PPD. Is that just how the point system works or is something different with me/my RIG? Or the ever possible 3rd option...am I just being an dense idiot?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2012, 03:28 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Some work units yield less PPD than others... It's just the way the point system is set up.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2012, 04:06 PM
lightninstrikr's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Weird lol...fair enough though
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2012, 04:33 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,625

My System Specs

Default

don't worry, in a few days you will get only smaller units with that config
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes