Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2011, 12:11 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default

The stats would go down on my first day of 100k + production.

Bastards !!

hawhaw

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2011, 05:26 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,375

My System Specs

Default

It was you that broke the networks back Brain! They were just barely hanging on until you showed up all 100k n stuff. :P
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 03:34 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

uhm.. so this is disappointing. still no stats.
me thinks there are bigger problems they aren't reporting?
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 04:09 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Apparently there was some kind of WU update processed (the WU registered but no stats) so something moved along. Hopefully Pande gets those servers the Metamucil they need.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 04:57 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,501

My System Specs

Default

i resumed the GPU folding for fear Kilauea will take my spot
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 10:53 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Guys I have asked at the FF to get some official assurances that points will not be lost, and bonuses remain intact. I doubt that my post alone will get an answer, but its worth a shot. The FF can be a bit 'militant' at times when it comes to bringing up the subject of points, so hopefully my question will be addressed in the same spirit I posed it.

I'll get back with any specific info I can dig up. I can say that the work and science is being done, but with the outage going on as long as it has I don't think I can feel 100% comfortable saying that points and bonuses will remain intact. I'm just getting my lunch break so i might not have anything until later today after work.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 12:04 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Sorry for the double-post but it looks like the points will still be credited, according to Pande member Kasson:
Quote:
Thanks for your posts. Points are still being recorded and credited; it appears that one of the databases where they're stored for display has been down since the outage. I sent email to help move this along.
Folding Forum • View topic - Stanford Network Issue
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 12:18 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,501

My System Specs

Default

so keep folding people
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 02:37 PM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, I noticed I didn't get credit for a 6901 that finished on Monday evening. Hopefully this will be resolved soon. I'll keep my machine crunching regardless.
__________________

Last edited by dandelioneater; December 13, 2011 at 02:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2011, 02:45 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,474

My System Specs

Default

The latest report from the pande news website suggests that they were going to turn the stats report servers back on. We'll have to see if they update on the next round, or if it's going to be hit and miss for the next little while like it's been in past long stats outages.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding Stats Not Updating Since Passcode added whited HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 May 4, 2010 04:16 PM
Is my folding working? Polygon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 November 4, 2009 03:35 PM
March 7th Folding stats??? CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 20 March 7, 2009 09:30 PM
Check your F@H stats... 4DoorGTZ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 12, 2009 04:29 PM
New Stats Hack Gav Suggestions & Feedback 4 January 17, 2007 11:32 AM