Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 04:46 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,386

My System Specs

Default 1090t folding

I can't do the bigavd units or wutever but it's doing the big units. About 4 work units a day sound right? 1million step units. I tried heavier overclocks but couldn't find something FAH liked so I settled for 3.5ghz. I'm helping someone here fold for a bit. Maybe heat the basement with it.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 04:50 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

What kind of PPD are you getting?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 06:11 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,532

My System Specs

Default

Are you doing SMP? @ 3.6 I'm getting slightly under 2 / day with the beta all-in-one shell.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 06:46 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,386

My System Specs

Default

Oh uh.. I'm doing the one from the stickies I'm a total noob in this stuff so erm THIS ONE
1st one Sugar posted with 3. Use the big setting when configuring the client.

It's doing 4 WU's per day... points I have no idea. ;-) and I'm ninja folding for someone in the top 20 and he is aware of it.

Should I be doing the Beta?
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 06:53 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 25
Default

You should check out a client monitoring program like HFM.net

http://code.google.com/p/hfm-net/

If you need any help setting it up let me know, this way it'll tell you your PPD, which WU and from there you can get a better response.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 06:54 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,532

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
Oh uh.. I'm doing the one from the stickies I'm a total noob in this stuff so erm THIS ONE
1st one Sugar posted with 3. Use the big setting when configuring the client.

It's doing 4 WU's per day... points I have no idea. ;-) and I'm ninja folding for someone in the top 20 and he is aware of it.

Should I be doing the Beta?
Nope, if it's loading all 6 cores & you've got a passkey that's working with the username, you're good to go. AFAIK the beta shell uses the same client anywise.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2011, 07:10 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,386

My System Specs

Default

Ok cool thanks wilson!

He's gonna give the damn bug again... .
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2011, 09:24 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,521

My System Specs

Default

a 1090T at 4GHz should be good for some 17k ppd from what I have heard
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2011, 10:05 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
a 1090T at 4GHz should be good for some 17k ppd from what I have heard
Running Linux maybe... Mine gets max 14K ppd using windoze.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2011, 10:49 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 223

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggtrotter59 View Post
Running Linux maybe... Mine gets max 14K ppd using windoze.
Same here. About 14-15k ppd for my 1075T @ 4ghz.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New PSU and x6 1090T OC adventure Frakk Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 1 December 3, 2011 07:51 PM
965 x4 vs 1090t amd cpu's mrperfect1995 New Builds 6 November 1, 2011 07:18 PM
1090T 37 degree Max P5ych00n5 Water Cooling 20 October 14, 2011 04:06 PM
[FS] AMD 1090T FrankyG Buy/Sell & Trade 2 November 10, 2010 08:04 AM
Amd 1090t at 4ghz LacrosseTown Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 August 15, 2010 07:52 PM