Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 03:01 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default Anyone folding on WHS 2011?

Title sas it all. Seems there are wrappers and such for folding, but have not looked into it much. I have a technet acct, so I can get WHS 2011...wondering if I should throw it on the folding box? Or is this a bad idea?

Just wanting to try something new. If it won't fold though, then I won't bother :)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 05:42 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

I folded easy enough on WHS v1, I have read that people have set it up on 2011 - it's basically just a busted down SBS2011/2008 install. Hell, the WHS v1 has SBS2003 in a splash screen when you install it! :)
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
LGA 2011 matari Water Cooling 6 November 16, 2011 10:54 AM
2011 Mac Mini lcdguy Mac 5 October 13, 2011 08:34 AM
F1 2011 muse108dc Gaming 10 September 28, 2011 05:41 PM
Vista Security 2011 virus removal (aka Xp and Win7 sec 2011) Jeff1961 Off Topic 15 April 28, 2011 08:02 PM