Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2011, 11:19 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default Trying to post info into HWCdatabase sticky

I read through the HWC database sticky but I am not sure how to Get this

I open up HFM.net press ctrl B and see th info in there but if I copy paste it it comes up all miss aligned lol.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2011, 01:24 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,406

My System Specs

Default

Hey Shadow;
That chart you are looking at was not one copy and paste. In some cases it was just manually typed in.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2011, 02:37 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

well ok then I won't be doing that because it would take me along long time to do lol
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2011, 06:53 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,594

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
In some cases it was just manually typed in.
In my case all of them
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2011, 08:32 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

ok but are you using excel ? if so how are you posting them in the board. the other day I spent a while doing this I was using libre calc though, and it looked good on ity but when I went to post it I looked in preview and it was totally misaligned and all mixed up which frustrated me so I deleted what I did , then was distracted by my Grand niece so I didn't restart again. hehe
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 08:35 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,594

My System Specs

Default

yes, I had an excell file posted on the thread so others can use it. All was manually typed and to post it, I just did a print screen and cut the useful rectangle with MS Paint. Libre calc? That is Ubuntu there?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 12:49 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,407

My System Specs

Default

No I am using win7 with LibreOffice 3 it is open source works great
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 01:07 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,594

My System Specs

Default

Yes, so it will take some time, I did it manually, if there are other ways I don't know, but yeah, took some time to fill in all those stats.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] MORE INFO LATER Alpine Buy/Sell & Trade 4 January 4, 2011 07:14 AM
Need a little info on i7s please muse108dc CPU's and Motherboards 3 July 31, 2010 04:55 PM
i think we need a sticky on the topic of..... Cadence RAM 2 December 28, 2008 09:42 AM
Watercooling Guide Sticky BALISTX Water Cooling 1 October 10, 2007 11:00 PM