Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 10:52 AM
Entz's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks for the thread, it was the reason I put together a 2P G34 system and has been very useful in the tweaking department.

Moved from ext4 to ext3.




Im guessing that is about the best one can get
__________________
Folders:
Jarvis - 2P Opteron 6172, 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus KGPE-D16, AX 750. Ubuntu Server + bigbeta
Entz (aka Beast) - 3930k @4.6GHZ , 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus R4E, AX 850. Linux VM + bigadv
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 11:19 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,373

My System Specs

Default

This question might seem a little "not intelligent" but how do you load the Non VMed folders into HFM.Net? I have no problems Loading in the vmed clients , but if I install Linux and then install Fah I can never get it load up in HFM.net if it is on a different PC.
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 11:29 AM
Entz's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 12
Default

You need to install Samba and "share" a folder. It will then be viewable from a windows PC like any network share would be ( i.e. \\jarvis\FAH )
__________________
Folders:
Jarvis - 2P Opteron 6172, 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus KGPE-D16, AX 750. Ubuntu Server + bigbeta
Entz (aka Beast) - 3930k @4.6GHZ , 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus R4E, AX 850. Linux VM + bigadv
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 11:57 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Entz View Post
Thanks for the thread, it was the reason I put together a 2P G34 system and has been very useful in the tweaking department.

Moved from ext4 to ext3.




Im guessing that is about the best one can get
Crap - my best is 45:06...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
This question might seem a little "not intelligent" but how do you load the Non VMed folders into HFM.Net? I have no problems Loading in the vmed clients , but if I install Linux and then install Fah I can never get it load up in HFM.net if it is on a different PC.
Right-click on the fah folder - Sharing Options - Check the Share This Folder checkbox - it will prompt you to install a package, let it install. It will want you to restart your session, don't yet. Click Cancel on the sharing box.

Reboot the machine. When you log back in, go back to Places - Home Folder, right-click your fah folder and select Sharing options, and check all three checkboxes. You will get something about adding permissions, click OK.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; November 2, 2011 at 12:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 03:05 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,373

My System Specs

Default

Sounds pretty easy Cool ty
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 04:48 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 863

My System Specs

Default

Im starting to hate my 8.2.

Since last week, i have lost 2 or 3 6903 wu. I was suppose to complete one today around 17hrs. I just check and it was crash since last night. Same as the last time and i don't remember the other if PC have crash or what.

Im using stock setting in my bios...


I think its time for me to re-install Ubuntu with the EXT3....
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 05:00 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Yes, and make sure the ECC is disabled in the BIOS. By the same token, run Memtest+86 just to be sure...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 05:03 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 863

My System Specs

Default

Im installing windows, right now, on a second HDD . So im gonna test the stability with wndows.

Memtest .. good idea

Thanks Mr Charlie!
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 05:20 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Entz View Post
Thanks for the thread, it was the reason I put together a 2P G34 system and has been very useful in the tweaking department.

Moved from ext4 to ext3.




Im guessing that is about the best one can get
Dammit. So close! Btw, for which Team do you fold?

__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 05:37 PM
Entz's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Mine is at 44:37 right now so there is a bit of variance, i would consider ~2s even :-)

Currently folding for NCIX

Alpine memtest is a very good idea, as is maybe pulling it of your case and making sure nothing is shorted. That shouldnt be happening. Are you backing up your Wu's?
__________________
Folders:
Jarvis - 2P Opteron 6172, 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus KGPE-D16, AX 750. Ubuntu Server + bigbeta
Entz (aka Beast) - 3930k @4.6GHZ , 16GB GSkill DDR3, Asus R4E, AX 850. Linux VM + bigadv
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes