Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2011, 10:52 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

i just have finish my 6904 wu and i cannot get it uploaded... and pickup another 6904....
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #92 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2011, 11:52 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

3.0Charlie: i just made the change up in the bios.... we'll see lter
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #93 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2011, 03:49 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

no change in the TPF after i"ve done the change in the bios .
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #94 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 10:43 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
I was surfing around today and stumbled across a review on the KGPE-D16 motherboard I found it fairly interesting especially the tweaks this person used .I am wondering if the actually would be worth trying.
How fast are dual AMD Opteron 6128 G34 processors in the ASUS KGPE-D16? - Asus KGPE-D16 Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ SSI EEB Server Motherboard KGPED16ASMB4IKVM - Epinions.com
I finally got around to reading that. I was suspicious at first, but I knew the moment he said...

Quote:
In my brief product testing of the HighPoint RocketRAID 4320 PCI-Express x8 Eight-Port SATA and SAS HARDWARE RAID Controller Card, the ASUS KGPE-D16 showed solid improvement the categories of file transfer and SMP file processing. You should not be tempted by imitators like the 3WARE 9650SE-2LP...
...that he was completely lacking in credibility.

FWIW, I have tested CPU-only folding on a Tyan S4985 and an ASUS Z8NA-D6 with and without a dedicated GPU and have discovered zero difference in performance. Neither are G34 platforms, though.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #95 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 03:57 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Whoa... I kinda skipped that section when I read that page... and I haven't played with the BIOS yet since the board is folding with a 44:54 tpf on a 6903...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #96 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 08:42 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,308

My System Specs

Default

Hmm ok well then when I finally Get all of my parts I won't be doing that :)
Reply With Quote
  #97 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 09:06 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

I did have try theses '' tweaks'' this we. Since then, i got a unstable machine. YOUPPIIIIII...
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #98 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 09:30 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,308

My System Specs

Default

How many different VArieties are there of the AMD Opteron 6128 8 cores, because I have seen one that was 1.5ghz and one that is 65watts Now I am getting confused. I don't want to buy one then latter buy another one that just might be different and mess everything up
Here is an ebay page that show different varieties of the AMD Opteron 6128 AMD Opteron 6128 | eBay
Reply With Quote
  #99 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 09:45 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Only 2 6128s are available: the normal and low-power versions.

AMD Processors for Servers and Workstations: AMD Opteron
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #100 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 10:07 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

i just found some Opteron 6180 for 1 200$ each !!

AMD OPTERON 12 CORE 6180 SE 2.50GHZ CPU OS6180YETCEGO | eBay
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes