Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2011, 09:17 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,926

My System Specs

Default

That is impressive for a single CPU. Shame it won't be able to do bigadv much longer.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2011, 09:18 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default

this is my main PC which is a 1100t be clocked at 3.8 using 5 cores for folding

Project ID: 7506
Core: GRO-A3
Credit: 706
Frames: 100

Name: 1100T be
Path: \\192.168.1.115\fah\
Number of Frames Observed: 300

Min. Time / Frame : 00:03:52 - 20,946.7 PPD
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:04:47 - 15,223.9 PPD


Finally after messing around with this for 8+ hours then realizing why I wasn't about to connect ( silly me lol) I have my Linux box up and running but I really don't think that it is picking up and Bigadv wus :(
Opteron single 6128

Project ID: 7142
Core: GRO-A3
Credit: 585
Frames: 100

Name: single Opt 6128
Path: \\SERVFOLDER\fah\
Number of Frames Observed: 10

Min. Time / Frame : 00:04:03 - 14,097.7 PPD
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:04:12 - 13,349.3 PPD
Cur. Time / Frame : 00:04:05 - 13,925.4 PPD
R3F. Time / Frame : 00:04:04 - 14,011.1 PPD
All Time / Frame : 00:04:12 - 13,349.3 PPD
Eff. Time / Frame : -00:43:43 - -192.7 PPD
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2011, 01:59 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,467

My System Specs

Default

it might not be picking at all bigadv due to the shortage, I had the same issue yestarday i set up my info on a laptop with a mobile CPU Intel i7-2630QM with 4c/8t configuration (a huge Toshiba Qosmio 17") and it picked up a SMP unit not bigadv. SMP wise that cpu was doing around 8k PPD. GPU, a mobile GTX560 was doing around 7200PPD, took a 6804
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2011, 03:21 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

I haven't had a bigadv unit on my 2700k for a month or so, there seems to be a shortage of 6900 & 6901 units.
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 08:23 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Still plenty bigadv WUs under Linux folding. Now, to close the Bulldozer experiment... using a single 6272 in 'Deux':

Project ID: 6903
Core: GRO-A5
Credit: 22706
Frames: 100

Name: Linux 2p
Path: \\FOLDING-LINUX\fah\
Number of Frames Observed: 300
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:51:52 - 70,977.4 PPD


--------------

Project ID: 6904
Core: GRO-A5
Credit: 31541
Frames: 100

Name: Linux 2p
Path: \\FOLDING-LINUX\fah\
Number of Frames Observed: 300
Avg. Time / Frame : 01:03:02 - 86,736.3 PPD

Conclusion? Don't go for BD. Yet.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 08:54 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 857

My System Specs

Default

maybe with 2 cpus thats should be better.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2011, 04:59 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

This is my little dedicated folder which cost me a whole $55 to put together.


Project:7706
Credit : 1609.69
PPD : 217 avg.
CPU : Pentium D 820
Clocks : 2.8GHz stock @ 51C load 24C ambient
Core : GRO-A4
Notes : packets = big



Project:5768
Credit : 353
PPD : 6583 avg.
GPU : Zotac GTS 250 Eco Edition
Clocks : 750 core, 1900 shader, 1100 memory, stock volts @ 70C load 24C ambient
Core : GROGPU2
Notes: packets = big


Total ppd for the system (oddly enough) adds up to 6800ppd avg. Total system power draw is 196W at the wall +-4W due to fluctuation. The total system would probably be more efficient if I didn't run a smp on the cpu but for now I'll keep it running smp until I can upgrade to at least a 560Ti.
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2012, 04:27 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,467

My System Specs

Default

the gts 250 outputs around 6200PPD so is normal. GPU PPD production is not hurt by the CPU folding, is the other way around.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 12:13 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Quad 6174s

Project ID: 6903
Core: GRO-A5
Credit: 22706
Frames: 100

Name: Linux 4p
Path: \\FOLDING4P-LINUX\fah\
Number of Frames Observed: 123
Avg. Time / Frame : 00:14:23 - 486,029.9 PPD

Credit: 484263
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 12:32 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,926

My System Specs

Default

That is ridiculous. I was thinking about doing an SR-X this spring. Mostly because I already have an HTPX case. But 486,000 PPD on a single rig is just insane. Would likely not be any more expensive than an SR-X rig. But then I'd need to figure out a case situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
bigadv , bigbeta , cpu , folding , folding @ home , gpu , ppd , projects

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
Folding@home with WHS p3t3rson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 February 10, 2010 05:07 AM
Folding@home electricity use Perineum HardwareCanucks F@H Team 103 November 13, 2009 01:17 PM
Folding at home questions slisgrinder HardwareCanucks F@H Team 7 April 16, 2009 05:12 PM
Folding@home gpu benchmarks chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 49 December 4, 2008 05:06 PM