Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 06:41 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,727

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
That's my point - if they expire on August 2nd, why is it an issue today? Anyway, let us know if the new Client is worth the re-installation.
Because they expire on 2 august, the ones we're running now apparently expire on the 2 feb..........
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 06:44 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,670

My System Specs

Default

Oh.

Oh shit! I didn't read it that way! I taught that the clients that we are folding with were to expire on August 2nd.

Damn.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 08:25 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Thanks 3.0, I'm sure it had something to do with having to re-activate XP when I put the new E8400 and mobo in. I think I'll set my system back to no log-on, reset, and then put it back to passworded. Re-install SMP client and re-try.

And no, I haven't started to OC the E8400 yet. I had a couple of beers at my rugby club last night, was exploring the BIOS because it's totally different from my Asus, decided not to take that on while I was half-buzzed and tired. I'd planted everything in my case before I went, but didn't get to boot it before I had to go. Once I start that, I'll move over to the thread in oc'ing going on about the P35-DS3L. Annoy everyone there with my trials and tribulations.

Tells you something that the 1st thing I tried to run was FaH, huh. But it's also a good stress test.
Problem solved. My clock was slightly out of whack, system thought it was Feb 2nd, and gave me a SMP beta client expired error.

Whew, not my fault. Off to the site to try to find new beta. Then to do some reading in the Mobo manual in prep for OC work. Guess I should change my sig, huh.
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 08:39 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,670

My System Specs

Default

The clock - I remember that one now... good luck with your oc'ing, and fire your questions!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 09:33 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,727

My System Specs

Default

It would appear that the FAH download page is a bit busy this evening........

Wonder why????

Would have been nice to see a bit of a heads up on the forum site, but I don't remember seeing anything over the last week...... :(
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 10:26 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
The clock - I remember that one now... good luck with your oc'ing, and fire your questions!
Fixed my FaH problems, had a preliminary blast at OC. Check sig. Coretemp reports 35 and 36 degrees, lol. Gotta change where my SpotCool is mounted, can't close the case right now, that will probably cost me a couple of degrees. Will move this to OC thread now.
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2008, 12:03 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Fixed my FaH problems, had a preliminary blast at OC. Check sig. Coretemp reports 35 and 36 degrees, lol. Gotta change where my SpotCool is mounted, can't close the case right now, that will probably cost me a couple of degrees. Will move this to OC thread now.

Well, now my FahMon isn't reporting PPD since I got new SMP Beta6. Anyone else with the same problem?

Last edited by SugarJ; February 2, 2008 at 12:05 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2008, 06:18 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,727

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Well, now my FahMon isn't reporting PPD since I got new SMP Beta6. Anyone else with the same problem?
Just delete the client from inside the FahMon window, and add the new one.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2008, 08:30 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,727

My System Specs

Default

New client seems to perform as expected inside the two vmware instances on the quad (2500+ PPD per instance on 2605), but I either got a buggy 2605 when I re-installed the new client on the 6420, or I screwed something up with the installation.... I'm only seeing about 1600 PPD on a 2605 with that one.

I'm going to let it run through this one WU to see if the next one is back to the normal 2400 PPD, but I suspect I'll do better with a fresh install.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP

Last edited by sswilson; February 2, 2008 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2008, 09:38 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,670

My System Specs

Default

I won't be able to update the client until sunday night. I hope that my rigs are still running fine... thanks for all the info though.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antec TPQ Problems Discussion Thread enaberif Power Supplies 27 March 13, 2008 05:10 PM
Phenom Preview Discussion Thread Misoprostol CPU's and Motherboards 34 December 14, 2007 02:00 AM
Thermalright XWB-1 Review Discussion Thread Misoprostol Water Cooling 11 October 25, 2007 08:53 PM
GPU Round Up Discussion Thread Misoprostol Water Cooling 18 July 17, 2007 07:22 PM