Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 10:40 AM
lechumbl's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Issaquah, WA USA
Posts: 240
Default

Hi all.

Here comes the Lee Express.

Of course, it will start to slow down, as the numbers of the other members gets larger.

That's OK, it is for the cause and team!!

Take care........

(Braggin' rights is nice too, tho.)
__________________
Regards,
Lee



* F@H Unit Points *
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 11:17 AM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lechumbl View Post
Hi Steve,

Competition is what makes anything worth doing and fun to boot.
Of course, we are doing this for the medical benefits too!!

Take care..........
Quote:
Originally Posted by lechumbl View Post
Hi all.

Here comes the Lee Express.

Of course, it will start to slow down, as the numbers of the other members gets larger.

That's OK, it is for the cause and team!!

Take care........

(Braggin' rights is nice too, tho.)
According to the team page on EOC, you are 8th on the team for 24hr avg production...330 points behind krazyups.

That Lee Express isn't going to slow down too much.

On the flip side though, because of my competitiveness I am now taking a serious look to see what I can do to bring up my production.

__________________
The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 11:32 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
According to the team page on EOC, you are 8th on the team for 24hr avg production...330 points behind krazyups.

That Lee Express isn't going to slow down too much.

On the flip side though, because of my competitiveness I am now taking a serious look to see what I can do to bring up my production.


Fall is in the air folks!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 11:35 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

yup. t'was 14c last night here
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 01:17 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,226

My System Specs

Default



Uh oh, with all you folks ramping up again, my "measly" 15kPPD is going to get buried out of sight in the team summary page. <http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_summary.php?s=&t=54196>

I never thought I'd do this, but...
Let me see if putting together a dedicated F@H rig out of my spare components will let me keep that spot for just a little bit longer! [eyes Phenom 9950 rig in closet]
I warn you, it will have an IDE hard drive!
__________________
"The computer programmer says they should drive the car around the block and see if the tire fixes itself." [src]
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 02:31 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by frontier204 View Post


Uh oh, with all you folks ramping up again, my "measly" 15kPPD is going to get buried out of sight in the team summary page. <http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_summary.php?s=&t=54196>

I never thought I'd do this, but...
Let me see if putting together a dedicated F@H rig out of my spare components will let me keep that spot for just a little bit longer! [eyes Phenom 9950 rig in closet]
I warn you, it will have an IDE hard drive!
My first folding rig was some old parts lying around. IDE hard drive, Athlon x2 3.2 GHZ, 2GB ram.

Now, that sucker is a watercooled i7 970 with an SSD and 6GB of the RAMS!!!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 03:22 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Man you guys aint making it easy.

I'm bringing the last 'garage heater' online today .....

I'll be 70 k and won't move a single place...hahah !!!

fold on !!

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 03:33 PM
lechumbl's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Issaquah, WA USA
Posts: 240
Default

Hi all,

I just lost a 76k work unit at 86%

[11:51:57] Completed 182500 out of 250000 steps (73%)
[12:45:59] Completed 185000 out of 250000 steps (74%)
[13:50:41] Completed 187500 out of 250000 steps (75%)
[14:32:47] Completed 190000 out of 250000 steps (76%)
[15:11:20] Completed 192500 out of 250000 steps (77%)
[15:49:52] Completed 195000 out of 250000 steps (78%)
[16:28:24] Completed 197500 out of 250000 steps (79%)
[17:07:00] Completed 200000 out of 250000 steps (80%)
[17:45:32] Completed 202500 out of 250000 steps (81%)
[18:24:04] Completed 205000 out of 250000 steps (82%)
[19:02:31] Completed 207500 out of 250000 steps (83%)
[19:41:06] Completed 210000 out of 250000 steps (84%)
[20:19:38] Completed 212500 out of 250000 steps (85%)
[20:58:11] Completed 215000 out of 250000 steps (86%)
[21:21:27] CoreStatus = C0000005 (-1073741819)
[21:21:27] Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000005
[21:21:27] Deleting current work unit & continuing...
[21:21:47] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[21:21:47] Cleaning up work directory
[21:21:47] + Attempting to get work packet
[21:21:47] Passkey found
[21:21:47] - Connecting to assignment server
[21:21:48] - Successful: assigned to (171.67.108.22).
[21:21:48] + News From Folding@Home: Welcome to Folding@Home
[21:21:48] Loaded queue successfully.
[21:22:25] + Closed connections
[21:22:30]
[21:22:30] + Processing work unit
[21:22:30] Core required: FahCore_a5.exe
[21:22:30] Core found.
[21:22:30] Working on queue slot 07 [August 26 21:22:30 UTC]
[21:22:30] + Working ...
[21:22:31]
[21:22:31] *------------------------------*
[21:22:31] Folding@Home Gromacs SMP Core
[21:22:31] Version 2.27 (Mar 12, 2010)
[21:22:31]
[21:22:31] Preparing to commence simulation
[21:22:31] - Looking at optimizations...
[21:22:31] - Created dyn
[21:22:31] - Files status OK
[21:22:36] - Expanded 24829756 -> 30791309 (decompressed 124.0 percent)
[21:22:36] Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=24829756 data_size=30791309, decompressed_data_size=30791309 diff=0
[21:22:36] - Digital signature verified
[21:22:36]
[21:22:36] Project: 2684 (Run 11, Clone 9, Gen 90)
[21:22:36]
[21:22:37] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[21:22:37] Entering M.D.
[21:22:43] Mapping NT from 12 to 12
[21:22:47] Completed 0 out of 250000 steps (0%)
[22:03:07] Completed 2500 out of 250000 steps (1%)

That really sucks, I was looking forward to stomping Dan.

Take care..........
__________________
Regards,
Lee



* F@H Unit Points *
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 06:48 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,226

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lechumbl View Post
Hi all,

I just lost a 76k work unit at 86%

[21:21:27] Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000005
CoreStatus codes - FaHWiki
Error 0xc0000005? - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net
Folding Forum &bull; View topic - Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000005

Hmm are you using a systray client or have memory overclocked? F@H wiki points at bug with systray client, while forum posts say it can be memory (or something in the path to memory).
__________________
"The computer programmer says they should drive the car around the block and see if the tire fixes itself." [src]
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2011, 06:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

from time to time it happens,even with a completely stock (and rather) stable machine :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i broke a wire - help hfxmike Troubleshooting 13 November 5, 2010 11:33 AM
G15 broke Nemaster203 Peripherals 18 December 18, 2009 10:24 PM
Water line broke and then anouther line broke muse108dc Off Topic 3 March 28, 2009 07:34 AM
Broke Asrock X48? SugarJ CPU's and Motherboards 4 September 23, 2008 09:48 AM
Just broke 100 K this weekend! zlojack HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 May 19, 2008 06:53 PM