Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 07:00 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default I get 400 point instead of 4000 on SMP2

I may be rusty , but it seams to be a problem with my SMP2 folding, I fallow the instruction of Sugar, Fahmon show me the credit should be 4000 something, but when I look at my stats I get only around 400
I have this error at the start of the log

"mpiexec is not reconized as an internal or external..... can it be because my router have no DHCP , I can use the other router on the other line of so ?



here the spec
AMD 1090t
FAH6.34-win32-SMP
and I add the +smp to the shortcut
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 07:06 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,926

My System Specs

Default

You need to complete 10 wu's before you start to get bonuses.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 07:26 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
You need to complete 10 wu's before you start to get bonuses.

that what I tough too. but I have already more than 10 with another team, but as the log show only 3 wu complete, I guess it have to do with the team too, I gone try to start it with the old team to see

but what about this mpiexec error, I'm not switch on a dhcp router.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 07:30 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Its a rights issue if it prevents folding. This is usually caused by not running the shortcut as administrator (you need to right-click, run as administrator). Re-read the steps and try again (make sure you use the latest version too).

I also believe the message can show up in v6.30, even though its not needed (so it can be ignored)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 07:48 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

thanks guys, I run the shortcut as admin, I redo the step again and again, it's still showing up the error, but the folding work fine, I have v6,34 , I think it have to do with the fact it's a new team, someplace in the previous log I see 3 WU send, add to this that's it more than a year that I don't fold , I guess the 10 counter probably reset at 0, or when I request a passkey, because I have lost mine, it give me another one, but I use the same user and it's the same email adress, now it's printed , so I will not lost it the problem it take 2 or 3 day to reach 10.

Let it fold until 10 and I will see, for now I stop a 89% this morning only to find the problem, let's wait this time.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 09:00 AM
Coffaholic's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BC
Posts: 112

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanboy View Post
or when I request a passkey, because I have lost mine, it give me another one
That may be your problem. I believe the bonus is related to the passkey used. So if you change your passkey you will need to do another 10 WU's with new key to start getting the bonus.
__________________
| Q8400 @ 500x8 w/ Corsair H70 | EP45-UD3R rev1.1 bios F11 | 2x2gb Gskill F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ @ 500Mhz | EVGA 560 Ti @ 960/1920/2150 | 64gb Patriot Torqx M28 |
| PC P&C 750w Silencer | Soyo 24" DYLM24D6 | Silverstone Fortress FT02B-W with Air Penetrator fans |

Steam \ BFBC2 ID - Coffaholic | RIFT - Coffaholic \ Perspice Shard


Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 09:13 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coffaholic View Post
That may be your problem. I believe the bonus is related to the passkey used. So if you change your passkey you will need to do another 10 WU's with new key to start getting the bonus.
Ya , but I supose to not have change it, I use the same email account.

from F@H :

"What do I do if I forgot or lost my passkey?

Go to the passkey web page and fill in the same information as before. You will get another email with your same passkey."
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 09:19 AM
Coffaholic's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BC
Posts: 112

My System Specs

Default

Yea, true. Did they implement the bonus system after you stopped folding? I honestly cant remember how long ago they introduced it.
__________________
| Q8400 @ 500x8 w/ Corsair H70 | EP45-UD3R rev1.1 bios F11 | 2x2gb Gskill F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ @ 500Mhz | EVGA 560 Ti @ 960/1920/2150 | 64gb Patriot Torqx M28 |
| PC P&C 750w Silencer | Soyo 24" DYLM24D6 | Silverstone Fortress FT02B-W with Air Penetrator fans |

Steam \ BFBC2 ID - Coffaholic | RIFT - Coffaholic \ Perspice Shard


Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2011, 09:47 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coffaholic View Post
Yea, true. Did they implement the bonus system after you stopped folding? I honestly cant remember how long ago they introduced it.

they implent it before I start the first time, at least for the Big Adv. Guy you are great help, I will try few WU with the 54196 to see.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WIP GOMERS 4000 DOLLAR BOX gomer Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 8 September 27, 2010 06:33 PM
Lost almost 4000 points in Vantage?! bushwickbill Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 7 March 11, 2010 09:58 PM
Question about SMP2 Spikemaul HardwareCanucks F@H Team 1 February 21, 2010 12:54 PM
Thermaltake VD 4000 mini review kruzn4evr Cases 5 July 29, 2008 07:49 PM
ATI 4000 Series : A few Questions TwystedMonkey Video Cards 5 June 17, 2008 08:48 AM