Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2011, 04:23 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

The what?!?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #142 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2011, 05:03 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
  #143 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2011, 05:13 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

File / Preferences / Uncheck for New version at start up
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #144 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2011, 05:27 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
File / Preferences / Uncheck for New version at start up
Thanks. I was looking in VM, Settings.
Reply With Quote
  #145 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 09:30 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Still use -bigbeta flag for this?
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #146 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 09:38 AM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Flag is -bigbeta, -bigadv and -advmethods are not required. Preferably setup Client with 3-4Gb of ram. The WUs are available now.
So just to verify: we need to add the -bigbeta flag if we want to pull these units?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #147 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 09:44 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,569

My System Specs

Default

You should get these WU's through -bigadv if your system meets the 12 thread requirement.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #148 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 10:06 AM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilya View Post
You should get these WU's through -bigadv if your system meets the 12 thread requirement.
12 threads, check! I'll see if i get one.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #149 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 10:06 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

I downloaded something using the bigbeta flag, do you leave kraken running in a window?
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #150 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2011, 10:16 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
I downloaded something using the bigbeta flag, do you leave kraken running in a window?
IIRC once you install the Kraken wrapper it should automatically work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bigadv Core A5 Coming Soon Including Linux; Client Upgrade Req'd [6.34 Binaries Up ] LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 119 May 24, 2011 10:00 PM
FAH-Addict Hosts Their Own -Bigadv Optimised Linux Kernal LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 March 18, 2011 01:47 PM
Will be missing deadline on the BIGADV project 2684 matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 November 9, 2010 06:51 AM
BigAdv for Windows is here - A3 bug in Linux 10e HardwareCanucks F@H Team 49 July 21, 2010 11:04 AM
IMPORTANT FOR BIGADV USERS: -bigadv workunits now require the 6.29 Linux SMP client Zero82z HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 9, 2010 03:35 PM