Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 09:09 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rison View Post
Aaah! adjustment!

The bigbeta's have been adjusted for points. My last one was supposidly 430k points according to HFM, however I got credit for 312k.

The good times have come to an end! er well.. it's still awesome points.. just a little more reasonable now. I wish I had my additonal SR2s for the past two weeks though. :(
Pande said as much over at the folding forums. Too many points!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 09:14 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

Link? 'cause the points were adjusted back on June 6th, but since then my rig has been stable at 275k ppd (455k points).

edit: base points are still 28384, with a K factor of 26.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 10:27 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

hmm. well - that was my assumption because of the low points yield on my last 6903 upload.
There was no wait time to upload the workunit.. perhaps I got gypped of points. Doh. Better than it freezing up on me I guess.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2011, 07:18 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,960

My System Specs

Default

I really hope these new WU's make their way to windows sooner than later.
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2011, 09:19 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default

Had one wildly varying 6903 today (R6 C0 G6) tpf anywhere between 14-22mins 80% done and still looks like 530k so still about the same when averaged out.
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 07:25 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I really hope these new WU's make their way to windows sooner than later.

Roger that, I simply have no time to switch to Linux.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 08:49 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
Roger that, I simply have no time to switch to Linux.
Agreed. I have two rigs that can fold like teh wind, and I converted my folding box over to Linux just for this project, but the main rig will have to stay Windows (so I am missing out on ~60k)
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 09:02 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,960

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
Agreed. I have two rigs that can fold like teh wind, and I converted my folding box over to Linux just for this project, but the main rig will have to stay Windows (so I am missing out on ~60k)
Ya this is my problem. I don't want to run more than one box over the summer. So I'll be doing ~ 120k instead of ~250k.
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 03:23 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

Are there any virtualization programs out there that can run linux inside of windows and allow 12+ threads to operate?
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 05:29 PM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Are there any virtualization programs out there that can run linux inside of windows and allow 12+ threads to operate?
The VMWare Player is up to 8 threads (older version). VirtualBox can do up to 32 'virtual cpus' - but it isn't very optimized for folding. I setup Debian 5 on VirtualBox, but it doesn't have a high speed VMBus type arch like ESXi / VMware has.. so when I tried to fold with it for shits and giggles.. it didn't result in very good performance. I didn't really look much further into it at the time.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bigadv Core A5 Coming Soon Including Linux; Client Upgrade Req'd [6.34 Binaries Up ] LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 119 May 24, 2011 10:00 PM
FAH-Addict Hosts Their Own -Bigadv Optimised Linux Kernal LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 March 18, 2011 01:47 PM
Will be missing deadline on the BIGADV project 2684 matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 November 9, 2010 06:51 AM
BigAdv for Windows is here - A3 bug in Linux 10e HardwareCanucks F@H Team 49 July 21, 2010 11:04 AM
IMPORTANT FOR BIGADV USERS: -bigadv workunits now require the 6.29 Linux SMP client Zero82z HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 9, 2010 03:35 PM