Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #401 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:20 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,662
Default

Has anyone posted our contest in the RFD Contest section? There is still time for anyone to get in on it as long as they produce a WU.

They are Canadian, don't have a folding team and I know they are big on the cancer fighting thing. Would be cool to see a few of them step up to the plate for a good cause.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #402 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:27 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Dropping a bigadv in a couple hours. 50k per day is back up after I had to take it down for yesterday. I will try to add at least 30k more ppd tonight.
__________________
CoreX5 @ Team 37412
Reply With Quote
  #403 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:35 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Gonna run over to my kids place and set up his E8400 & GTX275 today, I gave them to him so he has to do it!
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #404 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:36 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Installed the 550 into my main rig, downloading drivers to have it play nice with my 560s. I am also running the beta V7 client as it seems the V6 (for cpu) wont engage my cores/threads 100%. I've switched over all of my 3 cpus to this and should be getting/yielding better ppd.
Reply With Quote
  #405 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:36 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 349

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Has anyone posted our contest in the RFD Contest section? There is still time for anyone to get in on it as long as they produce a WU.

They are Canadian, don't have a folding team and I know they are big on the cancer fighting thing. Would be cool to see a few of them step up to the plate for a good cause.
I was going to try posting something in the computer section but wasn't sure if I should or not. :P

May not be a bad idea. They used to have a few folders...
Reply With Quote
  #406 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:42 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 167
Default

How much would a stock i5 760 and a 6950 help us out? Should be able to get that hardware going by the time I'm home from work tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #407 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:43 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Every bit counts!!
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #408 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:45 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Has anyone posted our contest in the RFD Contest section? There is still time for anyone to get in on it as long as they produce a WU.

They are Canadian, don't have a folding team and I know they are big on the cancer fighting thing. Would be cool to see a few of them step up to the plate for a good cause.
That and you know they loooove chances at free stuff. (But who doesn't?)

Might install uniprocessor on my 4000+, as it's bone stock and I don't want to OC it since it's normally just a Minecraft server.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #409 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:52 AM
Wi-Fuzzy's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dauphin Manitoba Canada
Posts: 288

My System Specs

Default

To change my 2600k to smp. I can just log in and uncheck -bigadv (i'm running liuxrouter image in vmplayer) I assume I can do this while it is on a bigadv unit, it should just finish the WU it has and then get a new one. POST EVERYWHERE SO EVERYONE SWITCHES TO SMP AFTER THE LAST -BIGADV UNIT IS DONE AND THEY WILL NOT HAVE TIME TO FINISH A NEW ONE BEFORE CC ENDS.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #410 (permalink)  
Old May 13, 2011, 08:54 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Is that all you have to do, remove the -bigadv tag? It will work if you change mid wu and it will pick up smp next wu?
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chimp Challenge 2011 Stats Page FiXT HardwareCanucks F@H Team 121 May 9, 2011 11:45 AM
Chimp Challenge 2011 BrainEater HardwareCanucks F@H Team 10 March 20, 2011 03:54 PM