Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2011, 02:29 PM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Finally got a bigadv unit in linux, they're pretty scarce.

Unit P6901, TPF 11:16, 162,852 PPD @ 43%.
My SR2 is running at 3.7Ghz right now - it didn't like 200Mhz fsb, so it's at 195.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2011, 05:30 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Well looks like I'll be trying Linux again. If I were to get a 1.5 minute lower time per frame that would make my PPD like 200,000.
Same here, downloading Xubuntu right now (and apparently you need to add the BFS scheduler).
__________________
24 threads @ 4GHz
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2011, 08:46 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 483
Default

Installed. Got FAH setup, but couldn't get any bigadvs. Do'h. I'll try again when bigadvs become abundant.
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2011, 09:29 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 94
Default

It seems that A5 has been withdrawn to work on a bug.
__________________
24 threads @ 4GHz
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2011, 10:09 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,400

My System Specs

Default

There are def. problems with A5 units right now. Many folks are getting work unit errors and not getting credit for them:
Folding Forum • View topic - Project: 6901 "Server reports problem with unit"
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2011, 10:18 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
There are def. problems with A5 units right now. Many folks are getting work unit errors and not getting credit for them:
Folding Forum • View topic - Project: 6901 "Server reports problem with unit"
I got one of those errors yesterday
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2011, 05:45 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Anybody else having problems uploading -bigadv units? Looks like I just lost another one This time the client just shuts down as it is "Attempting to send results" Tried the -send x flag but the client just shuts down...
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2011, 06:05 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,400

My System Specs

Default

I've been running all A3 WUs due to myself being too busy to change up my clients.

I would run advmethods smp for a day or so as there is lots of grief from these WUs. I think most of the issues were with Windows bigadv though, but not sure yet.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old March 9, 2011, 01:51 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 483
Default

So are bigadv units showing up in linux yet? I've been waiting to move my clients but the last time I tried no bigadvs showed up. -.-
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 02:11 PM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeven View Post
So are bigadv units showing up in linux yet? I've been waiting to move my clients but the last time I tried no bigadvs showed up. -.-
My Debian box is on a P6702 with terri-bad PPD. Of the last 12 WU done, 3 were bigadv.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
-bigadv , bigadv , clients , f@h , folding , folding@home , linux folding , pande group , stanford

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-Bigadv memory use in windows client martin_metal_88 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 July 22, 2010 08:52 AM
BIGADV + GPU client on same rig matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 February 11, 2010 06:55 PM
IMPORTANT FOR BIGADV USERS: -bigadv workunits now require the 6.29 Linux SMP client Zero82z HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 9, 2010 03:35 PM
Important; SMP Client Updates; Including -bigadv LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 January 22, 2010 06:07 PM
Star Trek coming on Blu-ray including the new enhanced edition Mark Off Topic 25 April 9, 2009 03:31 PM