Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2011, 05:02 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

6.34 binaries now available for those that want to do the guinea-pig thing.

Posted By Kasson in the F@H thread;

Quote:
The 6.34 binaries are now posted on the high-performance download page. We have a bit of cosmetic clean-up to do, but visit:
http://folding.stanford.edu/English/DownloadWinOther

to download the binaries. They can be dropped into a working FAH installation; it's always safest to update between work units, although testers have successfully performed this update mid-work-unit.
Added this to the original post,

Good Luck...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2011, 05:18 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

nice.

now,ppd aside,were doing this for the cause. so a few k more or less, meh ;/
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2011, 06:15 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

I've had my quad-opty boxes running Linux FAH for over a month now, rifling through regular SMP projects. Just couldn't keep them stable with Windows Server kernels and decided I was fed up with babysitting them. So it will be nice to get the bigadv point premium out of them once again.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 07:34 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Oh my.. time to boot into debian and see if my SR-2 runs stable with bigadv on linux!
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 08:20 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 870

My System Specs

Default

Maybe ill restart folding for a new team
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 12:04 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

Updated my client yesterday, and one of my sandy rigs got a 6901 core A5 unit today... 1000 ppd more right now (45 000 ppd instead of 44 000 ppd)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 12:18 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,105

My System Specs

Default

I also just grabbed a P6901 A5 unit in Windows just now.

So has anyone running Linux grabbed a bigadv WU yet?
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 03:12 PM
10e's Avatar
10e 10e is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Markham, Ontario
Posts: 571

My System Specs

Default

Maybe you won't


Time to learn Linux (better). Yay linux. My phone runs linux but it doesn't fold darnit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
Maybe ill restart folding for a new team
__________________

Xeven: How about 10^8.450980400142567e-001 -as a possible replacement for "10e"

http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=71732
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 06:39 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

I've got a P6901 right now on the Linux client. Only 6 frames in, but so far seeing a 50%+ PPD increase over Windows bigadv on the same box, from 35k to 55k.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2011, 06:53 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,105

My System Specs

Default

UH OH. I guess I will be attempting to install Ubuntu Server again tomorrow. Hopefully I have better luck this time.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
-bigadv , bigadv , clients , f@h , folding , folding@home , linux folding , pande group , stanford

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-Bigadv memory use in windows client martin_metal_88 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 July 22, 2010 09:52 AM
BIGADV + GPU client on same rig matsta31 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 February 11, 2010 07:55 PM
IMPORTANT FOR BIGADV USERS: -bigadv workunits now require the 6.29 Linux SMP client Zero82z HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 9, 2010 04:35 PM
Important; SMP Client Updates; Including -bigadv LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 January 22, 2010 07:07 PM
Star Trek coming on Blu-ray including the new enhanced edition Mark Off Topic 25 April 9, 2009 04:31 PM