Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2008, 04:39 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,442
Default

Nevah, you all join my team, we are leet folders!

Folding Team -> OCXtreme
Forums -> ocXtreme.org

__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2008, 09:27 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Well I'm stumped. I can't seem to find anything either related to that error. And as you stated, it's a stand-alone .exe... not much to it! The only thing I can think of is a bad download - did you check the md5-sum to validate the download?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lcdguy View Post
the file that i downloaded is just an executable. Nothing gets installed it just starts to create the files and such.

On a lighter note another WU will be done in 2 1/2 hrs :D
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 11:14 AM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Well I'm stumped. I can't seem to find anything either related to that error. And as you stated, it's a stand-alone .exe... not much to it! The only thing I can think of is a bad download - did you check the md5-sum to validate the download?
I am not going to fret over it. i'll just install windows and use the client. Also i found my old laptop (i think it's a p4) i'll be firing that sucker up :D. Btw i have finished my 5th WU :D
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 11:49 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Another CPU? Jeez, how many you have?

Too bad we lost pscout a while back... his numbers were great.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 12:47 PM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

well let's see

ihave

1 Dualcore Opteron
1 Dualcore X2 4000+
1 P4 3.00ghz HT (work)
1 Core 2 (work)
2 Celeron Boxes
1 P4 Laptop
1 Amd 3000+ NAS
Compaq Proliant 3000 Server (Dual PII 300)

so

14 Cores of varying speeds from 300mhz to 3.0Ghz
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2008, 01:36 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,726
Default

Sorry guys I've kinda stoped my production for a bit, as I am benching that silly dualcore celeron. I'll be back up and running in a few days. May even get another board and RAM to fold with the cele afterwards!
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Fortress 2 MushkinGreg Gaming 10 November 19, 2007 10:14 PM
New 3Dmark06 World Record by Shimano SKYMTL Reviews & Articles from the Web 5 July 25, 2007 04:40 AM
Sub-Zero HD 2900XT destroys 3DMark 05 record Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 7 May 23, 2007 12:14 PM
Team group ram Wankerfx RAM 7 May 5, 2007 07:17 PM