Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 03:42 PM
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: montreal, canada
Posts: 29
Default Problems running a GTX 460 and a GT 240

Does anyone have problems folding using a GTX 460 and a GT 240?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 04:35 PM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694

well, welcome aboard if i forgot before :p

secondly, use the console version, set them up as -gpu 0 , gpu 1 etc.

you may have to jiggle with extend desktop, switch to the one card, start folding, wait a few sec, switch back to mains
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2010, 12:11 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,633

My System Specs


...and to add to what Dan said, use the console version of 6.32 for the 460 and 6.23 for the 240. Or, try using FAH Tracker - which is super-easy to use and will help set you set up your clients almost optimally: FAH GPU Tracker V2
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] 2X MSI GTX 465 Golden Edition - Flashed to GTX 470 $240 CroSsFiRe2009 Buy/Sell & Trade 5 October 23, 2010 09:52 AM
Running 2 GTX 460 cards at once lechumbl Video Cards 33 October 1, 2010 06:02 PM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 1GB & GTX 460 768MB Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 126 August 20, 2010 10:01 AM