Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 03:42 PM
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: montreal, canada
Posts: 29
Default Problems running a GTX 460 and a GT 240

Does anyone have problems folding using a GTX 460 and a GT 240?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 04:35 PM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691

well, welcome aboard if i forgot before :p

secondly, use the console version, set them up as -gpu 0 , gpu 1 etc.

you may have to jiggle with extend desktop, switch to the one card, start folding, wait a few sec, switch back to mains
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2010, 12:11 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,761

My System Specs


...and to add to what Dan said, use the console version of 6.32 for the 460 and 6.23 for the 240. Or, try using FAH Tracker - which is super-easy to use and will help set you set up your clients almost optimally: FAH GPU Tracker V2
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] 2X MSI GTX 465 Golden Edition - Flashed to GTX 470 $240 CroSsFiRe2009 Buy/Sell & Trade 5 October 23, 2010 09:52 AM
Running 2 GTX 460 cards at once lechumbl Video Cards 33 October 1, 2010 06:02 PM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 1GB & GTX 460 768MB Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 126 August 20, 2010 10:01 AM