Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:03 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default Sr-2 Folding / Oc thread

Since we are couple of members who are going to be using SR-2 for folding, I tought I would start something.

After 2 hours of quick Oc and stress testing I ended up at 195 BLCK. I will puch for more, but I had BSOD at 200. NUMA is OFF. After some time folding, here is what I got :



I am sure my GTX are hurting more than anything...
Attached Images
 
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; November 26, 2010 at 07:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:08 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 483
Default

That's kinda sucky. How many threads are you running?
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches

Last edited by Xeven; November 26, 2010 at 07:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:10 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Someday I will get tired of posting this, but not now :
Attached Images
 
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:12 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

No, that's not Xeven meant. Though it looks damn good, he wants to know if you added -smp 24 to the Client shortcut.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:15 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

no flag, I used my old config : - smp - Bigadv

flag better ?
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:18 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

How is your 480 PPD lower than my 470 at stock speeds? That really does look like really low production for such a powerful rig.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:23 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

yeha they look low, they were doing 15 000 - 16 000šPPD earlier today... and you just made me realise I did not set the priority.... Going to get bills. Thanks...

ahh $#?&#$&# disabling NUMA just BSOD the rig... oops
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:23 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

I think all 3 Clients are starving for cycles. Matt, drop the 2 GPU Clients. We know what ppd the 480s can do and change the tags to -smp 24 -bigadv.

Numa off + BSOD = low VIOH. Raise the volts (max. 1.4V).
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; November 26, 2010 at 07:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:28 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,925

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
I think all 3 Clients are starving for cycles. Matt, drop the 2 GPU Clients. We know what ppd the 480s can do and change the tags to -smp 24 -bigadv.
Agreed. Your CPU's have an 18x multi correct? So this is @ 3.5GHz? You should still be getting significantly higher than that I would think.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2010, 07:31 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Like I just posted, I installed a priority manager. but now, I jsut BSOD, since changing NUMA, so it will wait a bit. Returning to prime 95..... more info tommorow !
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....

Last edited by matsta31; November 26, 2010 at 07:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding At Home / Screen Name mismatch thread sswilson HardwareCanucks F@H Team 38 August 10, 2010 11:22 PM
folding@home thread. Updated as necessary - _dangtx_ _dangtx_ HardwareCanucks F@H Team 628 June 25, 2010 08:48 PM
folding on 3 core / core free for gpu folding phil3_66666 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 January 11, 2010 06:07 PM
Shayan's New To Folding Thread shayan288 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 58 September 6, 2009 03:03 PM